For most campers, I’d start with the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2: its high capacity and output suit trips that need more than phone charging. The BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 stands out for compact LiFePO4 power, while the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 fits longer stays and heavier loads. The main tradeoff is between capacity and portability: a small unit is easier to carry but runs fewer devices, while a larger station takes more room and planning. Output, battery chemistry, charging options, and the devices you bring all affect the right choice. Read on for the full breakdown and guidance by camping style.
Get backup power and energy gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The lineup spans very different camping needs: 88Wh units suit basic device charging, while the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 is built for much larger loads and longer power needs.
- Capacity alone does not tell the whole story: the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 pairs 288Wh with 600W output, while the similarly sized Anker SOLIX C300 DC is a DC-focused 300W option.
- LiFePO4 models stand out in the mid-size group: the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2, EM300, and VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 use this chemistry, which may appeal to buyers prioritizing battery cycle life.
- Small stations involve sharp compromises: the HOWEASY 120W and MARBERO M82 are easier to pack, but their 88Wh capacities limit runtime and device choice.
- Solar bundles and high-capacity models solve different problems: the 300W station with a 60W panel offers a ready-made charging setup, while the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 and 2000 v2 focus on storing more power.
| BailiBatt Portable Power Station 300W, 266Wh Solar Generator | ![]() | Best for Sharing Ports | Battery capacity: 266Wh | AC output: 110V pure sine wave | USB-C outputs: 2 ports: 24W and 18W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| HOWEASY Portable Power Station, 120W (240W Peak), 88Wh | ![]() | Best Ultralight Backup | Battery capacity: 88Wh | Running output: 120W | Peak output: 240W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station | ![]() | Best for Extended Camping | Battery capacity: 1,024Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Peak output: 3,000W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| EM300 300W Portable Power Station with 259Wh LiFePO4 Battery | ![]() | Best Compact LiFePO4 Pick | Battery capacity: 259Wh / 70,000mAh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | AC output: 300W, 600W peak, 110V | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station, 288Wh, 300W | ![]() | Best for USB-C Gear | Battery capacity: 288Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Total ports: 7 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable Power Station 288Wh 600W LFP Solar Generator | ![]() | Best Compact Power for Higher-Wattage Gear | Battery capacity: 288Wh | Continuous output: 600W | Power Lifting output: 1500W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station, 2042Wh, 2200W | ![]() | Best for Extended Camps and High-Power Loads | Battery capacity: 2042Wh | Output: 2200W | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| GRECELL EB300 Portable Power Station, 330W, 230.88Wh | ![]() | Best Lightweight Multi-Port Pick | Battery capacity: 230.88Wh | Output: 330W | Surge output: 600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MARBERO M82 Portable Power Station, 88Wh, 120W Surge | ![]() | Best for Minimalist Campsite Charging | Battery capacity: 88Wh (24,000mAh) | Running power: 80W | Surge power: 120W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station, 292Wh | ![]() | Best Compact All-Rounder | Battery capacity: 292Wh | Peak surge: 600W | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| ZeroKor Portable Solar Generator 300W with 60W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Camping Bundle | Battery capacity: 280Wh | Maximum output: 300W | AC outlets: 2 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 Portable Power Station | ![]() | Best for Battery Longevity | Battery capacity: 230Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Output: 300W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Westinghouse iGen400s Portable Power Station | ![]() | Best Lightweight Pick | Battery capacity: 183Wh (also listed as 184Wh in the description) | Running output: 200W | Peak output: 400W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| DaranEner R101 Lite Portable Power Station 89.6Wh | ![]() | Best for Backpack-Friendly Charging | Battery capacity: 89.6Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | AC output: 100W; 200W peak | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station | ![]() | Best for Appliance-Heavy Campsites | Battery capacity: 1,070Wh | Battery type: LFP (LiFePO4) | AC output: 1,500W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| portable power stations for camping | Battery capacity | Weight | Dimensions |
|---|---|---|---|
| BailiBatt Portable Power Stati | 266Wh | 6.5 lb | — |
| HOWEASY Portable Power Station | 88Wh | 2.3 lb | — |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portab | 1,024Wh | 11.3 kg (24.9 lb) | — |
| EM300 300W Portable Power Stat | 259Wh / 70,000mAh | 7.2 lb | 7.72 × 6.93 × 6.46 in |
| Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable P | 288Wh | — | — |
| BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable P | 288Wh | 9.5 lbs | 9.8 × 7 × 6.6 in |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Porta | 2042Wh | 39.5 lbs | 13.2 × 10.4 × 11.5 in |
| GRECELL EB300 Portable Power S | 230.88Wh | 7.3 lbs | 9.61 × 6.72 × 6.97 in |
| MARBERO M82 Portable Power Sta | 88Wh (24,000mAh) | 3.2 lbs | 6.5 × 4.6 × 3.1 in |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable | 292Wh | 7.1 lbs | 9.1 × 5.2 × 7.8 in |
| ZeroKor Portable Solar Generat | 280Wh | 5.1 lb | 8.5 × 6.7 × 4.1 in |
| VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 Portable | 230Wh | 7.4 lb | 10.24 × 4.72 × 7.87 in |
| Westinghouse iGen400s Portable | 183Wh (also listed as 184Wh in the description) | 5 lb | 9.4 × 4.5 × 5.9 in |
| DaranEner R101 Lite Portable P | 89.6Wh | 2.5 lb | 6.5 × 3.3 × 4.0 in |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Porta | 1,070Wh | 23.8 lb | 12.87 × 8.82 × 9.72 in |
More Details on Our Top Picks
BailiBatt Portable Power Station 300W, 266Wh Solar Generator
The BailiBatt suits campsites where several people need to top up small electronics at once. Its seven-output layout, including two USB-C ports, makes sharing easier than on the HOWEASY 88Wh, which has more total ports but far less stored energy. The 266Wh capacity and 300W output can handle phones, lights, and some laptop charging, but they are not a substitute for a high-capacity station like the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 when you need to run larger appliances or power gear for several days. At 6.5 lb, it remains manageable for car camping, and the display and SOS light add useful campsite visibility. The listing gives different physical dimensions in separate sections, so I would check the unit measurements before planning a tight storage fit.
Pros:- Seven outputs make it easier for a group to charge devices simultaneously.
- Two USB-C ports support charging two compatible devices at once.
- At 6.5 lb, it is light for a station with 266Wh capacity.
- Built-in display and three-mode SOS light are useful at camp.
Cons:- The 266Wh battery and 300W output limit runtime and appliance choices.
- A compatible solar panel is sold separately.
- Product details list inconsistent dimensions.
Best for: Car-camping groups who want to charge several phones, lights, and small electronics from one compact station.
Not ideal for: Campers planning multi-day trips without recharging or expecting to run appliances above 300W.
- Battery capacity:266Wh
- AC output:110V pure sine wave
- USB-C outputs:2 ports: 24W and 18W
- Other outputs:2 QC3.0 USB-A ports, 12V car port, DC output
- Weight:6.5 lb
- Lighting:Bright, strobe, and SOS modes
- Warranty:24 months
Our verdict“Choose the BailiBatt for shared charging of small camp electronics, but pick a larger-capacity model for longer trips or appliance use.”
HOWEASY Portable Power Station, 120W (240W Peak), 88Wh
For campers who count every pound, the HOWEASY is a small backup battery with a useful spread of connections rather than a station for running camp appliances. At 2.3 lb and 88Wh, it is much easier to pack than the BailiBatt 266Wh or EM300, but the trade is shorter runtime and a 120W continuous limit. That is enough for phones, lights, and other modest loads, not higher-draw cooking or heating equipment. Its eight ports include two AC sockets, USB-C, and 12V DC, giving it more connection variety than the Anker SOLIX C300 DC, which focuses on DC and USB charging without AC outlets. Recharging from a wall socket, car, or compatible solar panel adds flexibility, though the panel is not included.
Pros:- Low 2.3 lb weight and compact dimensions suit tight packing.
- Eight ports cover AC, USB, and 12V DC charging needs.
- Can recharge from an outlet, compatible solar panel, or vehicle socket.
- Built-in light includes steady, flashing, and SOS modes.
Cons:- The 88Wh capacity provides limited runtime between recharges.
- 120W continuous output rules out many appliances.
- Solar panel must be purchased separately.
Best for: Backpackers and minimalist campers who want a very light option for phones, headlamps, and other small electronics.
Not ideal for: Campers who need long runtimes, high-wattage appliance support, or enough capacity for a family’s devices over several days.
- Battery capacity:88Wh
- Running output:120W
- Peak output:240W
- AC outputs:2 × 110V sockets
- USB outputs:1 × USB-C 18W, 2 × QC 3.0 USB, 1 × USB 5V/2.4A
- DC outputs:2 × 12V/10A ports
- Weight:2.3 lb
- Recharging methods:AC outlet, 15–24V solar panel, or 12V/24V car socket
- Cycle life:More than 1,500 cycles
Our verdict“Pick the HOWEASY when low weight matters more than capacity or appliance power.”
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station
The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 is the clear capacity choice here for campers who need to power more than personal electronics. Its 1,024Wh battery and 2,000W output give it a much wider range of uses than the 259Wh EM300 or 288Wh Anker SOLIX C300 DC, including higher-draw gear within its output limit. That added capability comes with a 24.9 lb weight, making it better for a vehicle-based campsite than a backpack or remote walk-in site. Fast AC recharging can refill it in a stated 49 minutes, while up to 600W solar input offers a route to replenishment off-grid with a compatible setup. LiFePO4 cells and a 4,000-cycle rating support long-term use, but the unit’s size and charging needs are more than casual weekend phone charging requires.
Pros:- 1,024Wh capacity supports longer outings and more demanding loads than the compact models.
- 2,000W output broadens the range of equipment it can run.
- Fast AC charging and up to 600W solar input offer flexible replenishment.
- LiFePO4 battery is rated to retain at least 80% capacity after 4,000 cycles.
Cons:- At 24.9 lb, it is substantially heavier than the other listed compact stations.
- Solar charging requires a compatible panel setup.
- The supplied product data differs on whether it has nine outlets or ten ports.
Best for: Car campers, RV travelers, and small groups who need substantial power for multiple devices and higher-draw equipment.
Not ideal for: Backpackers or minimalists seeking a light station primarily for phones and lights.
- Battery capacity:1,024Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Peak output:3,000W
- Solar input:Up to 600W, 60V maximum
- AC recharge time:49 minutes
- Weight:11.3 kg (24.9 lb)
- UPS switchover:Under 10 ms
Our verdict“Choose the C1000 Gen 2 for vehicle-based trips that need substantial capacity and output, not for lightweight camping.”
EM300 300W Portable Power Station with 259Wh LiFePO4 Battery
The EM300 is a practical middle ground for campers who want a compact station with a battery chemistry rated for repeated use. Its 259Wh LiFePO4 battery is smaller than the Anker SOLIX C300 DC’s 288Wh pack, but the EM300 adds 300W pure sine wave AC output alongside USB and 12V connections. That makes it more flexible for equipment that needs an AC outlet, though its output still excludes many appliances. USB-C ports rated up to 65W and 36W give compatible laptops and devices more useful charging options than a basic low-output station. The built-in handle, display, and SOS light fit car camping well; at 7.2 lb, it is still portable but heavier than the BailiBatt. Solar, car, and wall charging are supported, yet the panel is an extra purchase.
Pros:- LiFePO4 battery is rated for more than 2,000 charge cycles.
- Pure sine wave AC output supports compatible electronics and small loads.
- USB-C outputs include ratings up to 65W and 36W.
- Supports wall, car, and solar charging.
Cons:- The 259Wh capacity limits runtime for several devices or extended trips.
- 300W output cannot run many high-draw appliances.
- Solar panel is sold separately.
Best for: Car campers who want an AC outlet, capable USB-C charging, and a LiFePO4 battery in a manageable package.
Not ideal for: Backpackers prioritizing minimum weight or campers who need more than 300W of continuous AC power.
- Battery capacity:259Wh / 70,000mAh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- AC output:300W, 600W peak, 110V
- USB-C outputs:Up to 65W and 36W
- USB-A outputs:2 ports, up to 18W each
- Charging methods:Wall, car, and solar
- Weight:7.2 lb
- Dimensions:7.72 × 6.93 × 6.46 in
Our verdict“Choose the EM300 for compact car camping where AC and higher-output USB-C ports matter more than maximum capacity.”
Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station, 288Wh, 300W
The Anker SOLIX C300 DC is geared toward campsites where phones, tablets, laptops, and other USB-powered gear matter more than AC appliances. Its four USB-C ports, including two rated at 140W, offer a stronger direct-charging setup than the EM300’s mix of AC, USB-C, and car outputs. The 288Wh LiFePO4 battery also edges past the EM300’s 259Wh capacity, but the C300 DC’s listed outputs are DC-focused, so I would not choose it when an AC outlet is a requirement. It supports USB-C, solar, and car recharging, and includes a 140W cable. A wall charger and shoulder strap are not included, which can add packing friction compared with a ready-to-carry option such as the BailiBatt. Its 300W output rating should not be read as appliance support without checking the specific output type.
Pros:- Two 140W USB-C ports suit compatible high-demand devices.
- 288Wh LiFePO4 battery offers more capacity than the EM300.
- Seven ports support multiple device connections.
- Supports USB-C, solar, and car recharging.
Cons:- DC-focused outputs do not provide the AC outlet offered by the EM300.
- Wall charger and shoulder strap are not included.
- Compatibility excludes several Anker solar panels, including PS30, PS200, and PS400.
Best for: Campers carrying high-powered USB-C laptops and multiple personal devices who do not need AC outlets.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need to plug in AC appliances or want a wall charger and shoulder strap included.
- Battery capacity:288Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Total ports:7
- USB-C ports:2 × 140W, 1 × 100W, 1 × 15W
- USB-A ports:2 × 12W
- Car socket:120W
- Recharge options:USB-C, solar, or car
- Warranty:3-year guarantee
Our verdict“Pick the C300 DC if your camp setup runs mainly on USB-C and DC, but choose the EM300 if you need AC power.”
BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable Power Station 288Wh 600W LFP Solar Generator
The BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 pairs a manageable 9.5-pound carry weight with 600W continuous output, giving it more room for small appliances than the similarly sized Jackery Explorer 300 and GRECELL EB300. Its 288Wh capacity is still best suited to short trips and modest loads, not days of appliance use. Power Lifting Mode is listed at 1500W, but that feature should not be read as 1500W continuous output; check the requirements of any high-wattage device before relying on it. For campsite electronics, a car fridge, or a CPAP, the capacity and multiple charging options offer useful flexibility. Fast wall charging can replenish it quickly between outings, while the USB-C PD port supports laptop charging. The tradeoff is that this is a compact, limited-capacity station, and its strongest output claims need careful matching to the load.
Pros:- 600W continuous output exceeds the rated output of the Jackery Explorer 300 and GRECELL EB300.
- 9.5-pound weight and compact dimensions make it practical to carry to a campsite.
- 380W wall charging is listed at 0–80% in 45 minutes.
- Provides AC, solar, car, and other charging options, plus a 140W PD fast-charging port.
Cons:- 288Wh capacity limits runtime for appliances and extended off-grid stays.
- The 1500W Power Lifting figure is not the continuous output rating, so load compatibility needs checking.
- Solar panel is not listed among the included accessories.
Best for: Campers who want a lightweight station for a car fridge, laptop, CPAP, and other modest loads, with more continuous output than typical compact models.
Not ideal for: Campers who need to run high-wattage appliances for long stretches or power several devices over multiple days without recharging.
- Battery capacity:288Wh
- Continuous output:600W
- Power Lifting output:1500W
- Battery chemistry:LFP
- Weight:9.5 lbs
- Dimensions:9.8 × 7 × 6.6 in
- AC charging:380W; 0–80% in 45 minutes
- USB-C PD output:140W
- UPS switching time:≤10ms
Our verdict“Choose the Elite 30 V2 if you want a compact camping station with 600W continuous output, but skip it for long runtimes or sustained heavy loads.”
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station, 2042Wh, 2200W
For campers who need more than phone and laptop charging, the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 brings 2042Wh of capacity and 2200W output—far more headroom than the 288Wh BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 or the small Jackery Explorer 300. That capacity can support longer trips and higher-draw gear, though actual runtime depends on the devices connected. Three AC ports and a 100W USB-C PD port make it easier to serve several campsite needs at once. Its LiFePO4 battery and fast AC charging suit trips where quick turnaround matters, while quiet charging is useful around a tent or cabin. The tradeoff is substantial: at 39.5 pounds, it is better carried from vehicle to site than hauled on a hike. Solar panels are also optional, adding gear for off-grid recharging.
Pros:- 2042Wh capacity provides much longer potential runtime than the compact stations in this batch.
- 2200W output and three AC ports accommodate more demanding and simultaneous loads.
- 100W USB-C PD supports fast charging for compatible laptops and devices.
- Fast AC charging and quiet charging below 30dB offer useful campsite flexibility.
Cons:- 39.5-pound weight makes it unsuitable for carrying far from a vehicle.
- 400W solar panels are optional, so solar recharging requires separate equipment.
- Its capacity and output are excessive for campers who only need to charge small electronics.
Best for: Car campers and cabin users who need to power several devices, higher-draw equipment, or multiple days of campsite electronics.
Not ideal for: Backpackers and campers with limited vehicle space who prioritize low weight, or buyers seeking a compact station for only phones and lights.
- Battery capacity:2042Wh
- Output:2200W
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- AC ports:3
- USB-C PD output:100W
- Weight:39.5 lbs
- Dimensions:13.2 × 10.4 × 11.5 in
- AC fast charging:0–80% in 66 minutes
- Solar charging:As few as 6 hours with 400W panels
Our verdict“Pick the Explorer 2000 v2 for vehicle-based camping with substantial power needs, not for lightweight or walk-in trips.”
GRECELL EB300 Portable Power Station, 330W, 230.88Wh
At 7.3 pounds, the GRECELL EB300 is one of the easier stations in this group to pack for a short camping trip. Its 230.88Wh capacity and 330W pure sine wave output suit small electronics and compatible low-wattage gear; compared with the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2, it gives up capacity and continuous output but is lighter. The EB300’s appeal is its range of charging connections, including 60W and 18W USB-C PD plus two 18W QC USB-A ports, so several personal devices can recharge without competing for an AC outlet. AC, car, and solar recharging add flexibility, and its built-in MPPT controller supports solar input. The limits are real: 330W rules out many appliances, and 230.88Wh can run down quickly when multiple devices draw power. I’d choose it for electronics, not as a campsite appliance hub.
Pros:- 7.3-pound weight and compact footprint are convenient for camping and travel.
- 60W USB-C PD, 18W USB-C PD, and two QC USB-A ports support several device types.
- Can recharge from AC, a car outlet, or solar, with a built-in MPPT controller.
- Pure sine wave output and stated overload, overcharge, and short-circuit protections.
Cons:- 230.88Wh capacity is limited for multi-day use or power-hungry gear.
- 330W output restricts it to compatible low-wattage devices.
- Solar panel is not specified as included.
Best for: Campers who want a light station to recharge phones, cameras, tablets, and other small electronics from several port types.
Not ideal for: Campers who need longer runtimes, high-wattage appliances, or more continuous output than 330W.
- Battery capacity:230.88Wh
- Output:330W
- Surge output:600W
- Output waveform:Pure sine wave
- USB-C outputs:60W PD and 18W PD
- USB-A outputs:2 × 18W QC
- Weight:7.3 lbs
- Dimensions:9.61 × 6.72 × 6.97 in
- Recharging methods:AC outlet, solar panel, car outlet
Our verdict“Choose the EB300 for lightweight, multi-device charging on short trips, but look to the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 or Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 for more demanding loads.”
MARBERO M82 Portable Power Station, 88Wh, 120W Surge
The MARBERO M82 is a tiny backup for campers whose needs stop at phones, lights, and other small electronics. At 3.2 pounds, it is easier to tuck into a day bag than the 7.1-pound Jackery Explorer 300, but its 88Wh capacity and 80W running output make it a different class of option. The eight output ports give a group several ways to connect devices, and the built-in LED with SOS mode adds a practical light source for a tent or campsite. It can recharge by AC or a compatible solar panel, though the panel is not included. Compared with the GRECELL EB300, the M82 is more portable but offers much less capacity and output. I’d treat it as a personal-device charger, not a way to run appliances or support a group for long.
Pros:- At 3.2 pounds, it is the lightest option in this five-product batch.
- Eight output ports include AC, USB, USB-C PD, and car DC connections.
- Built-in LED offers multiple brightness levels and an SOS mode.
- Supports AC and compatible solar charging and includes battery protection features.
Cons:- 80W running output limits it to small, low-power devices.
- 88Wh capacity is too small for extended use or sustained multi-device charging.
- Solar charging requires a separately sourced compatible 30W or 60W panel.
Best for: Solo campers and day-trippers who want a lightweight backup for phones, small lights, and other low-power devices.
Not ideal for: Campers planning to power a car fridge, CPAP, kettle, or several devices over an extended trip; its 80W running limit and 88Wh capacity are restrictive.
- Battery capacity:88Wh (24,000mAh)
- Running power:80W
- Surge power:120W
- Output ports:8
- Weight:3.2 lbs
- Dimensions:6.5 × 4.6 × 3.1 in
- Charging time:0–80% in 2 hours with included adapter
- Charging options:AC, battery, or compatible 30W/60W solar panel
- Safety features:Battery management, short-circuit and overload protection, automatic shutoff
Our verdict“Pick the M82 when low weight and basic personal-device charging matter more than appliance compatibility or long runtime.”
Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station, 292Wh
The Jackery Explorer 300 hits a practical middle ground for campers who want more capacity than a pocket-size backup without carrying a large power station. Its 292Wh battery and 7.1-pound weight make it a straightforward fit for weekend electronics, lights, and other modest loads. Compared with the GRECELL EB300, it offers slightly more stated capacity and a 100W USB-C PD port; compared with the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2, its 300W rated output is lower, so it has less headroom for compatible appliances. Two AC outlets, USB-A ports, and a 120W car port give campers a useful mix of connections. The LiFePO4 battery is listed for over 4,000 charge cycles. Solar charging is supported, but the panel is sold separately, and the 300W output rules out many higher-draw devices.
Pros:- 292Wh capacity and 7.1-pound weight balance portability with useful energy for smaller loads.
- 100W USB-C PD, two AC outlets, two USB-A ports, and a 120W car port cover varied devices.
- LiFePO4 battery is listed for over 4,000 charge cycles.
- Solar charging is supported for recharging away from mains power.
Cons:- 300W rated output limits use with higher-power appliances.
- Solar panel is sold separately.
- 292Wh capacity may fall short for multi-day trips or sustained loads.
Best for: Weekend campers who want a compact station for phones, laptops, lights, and other modest electronics, with a useful mix of ports.
Not ideal for: Campers who need to run appliances above 300W, want an included solar panel, or need capacity for long off-grid stays.
- Battery capacity:292Wh
- Peak surge:600W
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- AC outlets:2
- USB-C PD port:100W
- Weight:7.1 lbs
- Dimensions:9.1 × 5.2 × 7.8 in
- Solar charging:80% in approximately 2.8 hours with a 100W panel
Our verdict“Choose the Explorer 300 for a compact, versatile weekend station, but pick the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 if you need higher continuous output.”
ZeroKor Portable Solar Generator 300W with 60W Solar Panel
The ZeroKor stands out for campers who want a power station and a panel in one purchase: its 60W solar panel is included, unlike the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2, which needs a separately purchased compatible panel. Its 280Wh battery and 300W maximum output suit phones, cameras, small lights, and laptops, while the AC, USB, and DC outlets let several small devices charge at once. The tradeoff is limited headroom: appliances above 300W are out, and even a device below that ceiling may drain this modest battery quickly. At a listed 5.1 pounds, it is easier to carry than the larger Jackery, but the supplied panel is not waterproof at its junction box and needs protection from moisture. I’d pick it for basic tent-camping power, not appliance-heavy trips.
Pros:- Includes a 60W monocrystalline solar panel, unlike the separately sold panels for the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
- 280Wh capacity and multiple AC, USB, and DC ports support common small camping electronics
- Listed weight of 5.1 pounds makes it relatively easy to carry to a campsite
- Built-in flashlight offers reading and SOS modes
Cons:- 300W maximum output rules out higher-power appliances such as coffee makers and hair dryers
- The solar panel junction box is not waterproof and needs to stay dry
- The product advises against leaving the battery unused for long periods or draining it completely
Best for: Tent campers who want an included solar panel for topping up phones, lights, cameras, and other small electronics
Not ideal for: Campers planning to run high-wattage appliances or needing substantial overnight power; the 300W output and 280Wh capacity limit those uses
- Battery capacity:280Wh
- Maximum output:300W
- AC outlets:2
- USB ports:4, including one quick-charge port
- DC output:9–12.6V, up to 10A
- Included solar panel:60W monocrystalline
- Weight:5.1 lb
- Dimensions:8.5 × 6.7 × 4.1 in
Our verdict“Choose the ZeroKor if an included solar panel and modest device charging matter more than powering larger camping appliances.”
VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 Portable Power Station
The FlashSpeed 300 is a sensible match for campers who expect to use their station trip after trip: its LiFePO4 battery is rated for over 3,000 cycles, a useful distinction from compact options such as the Westinghouse iGen400s, whose supplied data does not state a cycle-life rating. The VTOMAN offers 230Wh and 300W output, enough for phones, lights, and selected small electronics, with seven outlets and a 100W USB-C port for compatible devices. Wall, car, solar, and USB-C charging give it more ways to refill than a station limited to a single input. But capacity and output remain modest, so it is not the pick for sustained appliance use. At 7.4 pounds, it is also heavier than the five-pound Westinghouse. Solar charging is supported, but a panel is not listed as included.
Pros:- LiFePO4 battery rated for over 3,000 cycles
- Supports wall, solar, car, and 100W USB-C recharging
- Seven outlets include AC, USB-C, USB-A, and DC connections
- Built-in LED light has steady, strobe, and SOS modes
Cons:- 300W output limits the appliances it can run
- The 230Wh capacity may be restrictive for multi-day use without recharging
- A solar panel is not listed among the included components
Best for: Frequent weekend campers who want a compact station with a stated long-cycle LiFePO4 battery and flexible recharge options
Not ideal for: Hikers prioritizing the lightest pack or campers who need to run appliances above 300W or want a solar panel included
- Battery capacity:230Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Output:300W
- Peak output:600W
- Cycle life:Over 3,000 cycles
- Outlets:7: 2 AC, 1 USB-C, 3 USB-A, 1 DC
- USB-C output:Up to 100W
- Weight:7.4 lb
- Dimensions:10.24 × 4.72 × 7.87 in
Our verdict“Pick the FlashSpeed 300 for repeated camping trips where battery cycle life and flexible recharging matter more than minimum weight.”
Westinghouse iGen400s Portable Power Station
At a listed 5 pounds, the iGen400s is the easiest choice here to carry between the car and a campsite. Its 183Wh battery, 200W running output, and mixed AC, USB, and 12V ports cover basic charging for phones, lights, and selected small electronics. That lower running limit is a meaningful distinction from the VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300, which offers 300W output and a stated 600W peak; the Westinghouse gives up appliance headroom to keep its package compact. A display shows battery and power information, and the tri-mode flashlight adds practical campsite utility. The main catch is that neither an AC adapter nor a solar panel is included, so recharging accessories need to be planned separately. I’d favor it for car camping where easy carrying matters more than long runtimes.
Pros:- Listed at 5 pounds, lighter than the VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300
- Quiet, fume-free power is suitable for campsites and indoor use
- Display provides battery, charging-time, and output information
- AC, USB-C, USB-A, and 12V DC connections support a mix of devices
Cons:- 200W running output excludes many small appliances
- AC power adapter is not included
- Solar panel is not included
Best for: Car campers who want a light, compact station for phones, lights, and other low-draw devices
Not ideal for: Campers who need a solar-ready kit out of the box, long runtimes, or more than 200W of continuous AC output
- Battery capacity:183Wh (also listed as 184Wh in the description)
- Running output:200W
- Peak output:400W
- AC outlets:2
- USB-C ports:4: three 30W ports and one 100W port
- USB-A ports:2
- DC outlet:12V
- Weight:5 lb
- Dimensions:9.4 × 4.5 × 5.9 in
Our verdict“Choose the iGen400s if low weight and a useful display matter more than high output or included recharging gear.”
DaranEner R101 Lite Portable Power Station 89.6Wh
The R101 Lite is the most portable fit here for campers who mainly need to recharge personal electronics: at 2.5 pounds and 89.6Wh, it is much easier to pack than the 5-pound Westinghouse iGen400s. Its 100W USB-C output can serve compatible laptops, while the two AC outlets are rated at 100W each and 200W peak combined. That makes it a compact supplement rather than a campsite power hub: the battery has far less capacity than the Westinghouse or the 230Wh VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300. The LiFePO4 battery, fanless design, rear light, and SOS mode suit quiet, light-load trips. USB-C input supports up to 65W, but the solar panel is sold separately, and AC output shuts off below 9% battery.
Pros:- At 2.5 pounds, it is lighter and smaller than the Westinghouse iGen400s
- 100W USB-C output supports compatible laptops and fast-charging devices
- LiFePO4 battery and fanless operation suit quiet, light-duty camping
- Rear light includes adjustable brightness and SOS modes
Cons:- 89.6Wh capacity is far below the Westinghouse iGen400s and VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300
- AC output is limited to 100W per outlet and 200W peak
- Solar panel is not included, and AC shuts off when the battery drops below 9%
Best for: Minimalist campers and backpackers who want a lightweight option for phones, a compatible laptop, and small electronics
Not ideal for: Campers needing overnight appliance power, extended runtimes, or an included solar panel
- Battery capacity:89.6Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- AC output:100W; 200W peak
- USB-C input:Up to 65W
- USB-C output:Up to 100W
- Ports:7, including 2 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A, and DC5521
- Weight:2.5 lb
- Dimensions:6.5 × 3.3 × 4.0 in
- Solar panel:Not included
Our verdict“Choose the R101 Lite when pack weight and USB-C charging take priority over capacity or sustained AC power.”
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station
The Explorer 1000 v2 occupies a different camping tier from the compact stations in this group: its 1,070Wh capacity and 1,500W AC output can support a wider range of camp appliances and several devices at once. Compared with the 300W VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300, it offers far more capacity and output, but its 23.8-pound weight makes it a car-camping choice rather than something to carry far from the vehicle. The LFP battery is rated to retain over 70% capacity after 4,000 cycles, and app modes include quiet and energy-efficient charging. Emergency charging can reach a full charge in one hour, though it needs to be enabled in the app; the default charge time is 1.7 hours. Solar panels are not included and compatibility is limited to Jackery panels.
Pros:- 1,070Wh capacity and 1,500W AC output offer much more appliance support than the 300W VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300
- LFP battery is rated to retain over 70% capacity after 4,000 charge cycles
- Three AC outlets and multiple USB and DC ports support several devices
- App includes emergency, quiet, and energy-efficiency charging modes
Cons:- At 23.8 pounds, it is much heavier than the compact camping options in this group
- Solar panel is not included and the unit is compatible only with Jackery solar panels
- One-hour charging requires enabling emergency charging in the app; default charging takes 1.7 hours
Best for: Car campers who want to run multiple higher-draw devices or appliances and can transport a 23.8-pound station
Not ideal for: Backpackers and campers seeking a ready-to-use solar bundle; it is heavy to carry and its compatible solar panel is sold separately
- Battery capacity:1,070Wh
- Battery type:LFP (LiFePO4)
- AC output:1,500W
- Surge peak:3,000W
- Ports:3 AC, 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A, 1 DC car port
- USB-C output:Up to 100W
- Weight:23.8 lb
- Dimensions:12.87 × 8.82 × 9.72 in
- Solar panel compatibility:Jackery solar panels only; panel not included
Our verdict“Pick the Explorer 1000 v2 for car-based camping with appliance needs, and skip it if low carry weight or an included solar panel is a priority.”

How We Picked
I ranked these portable power stations for camping by how well their capacity, output, and portability fit common trips—not by a single headline number. I weighed battery capacity against the devices campers are likely to bring, checked stated AC output and peak output where provided, and noted battery chemistry, charging options, and whether a solar panel is included. A station that can run higher-power gear has an advantage only when its size and capacity still make sense for a campsite.
The order gives priority to useful balance and camping flexibility. Models with substantial capacity and output rank ahead for longer trips or multiple devices; compact units earn their place when their lighter-duty role is clear. Missing specifications are not assumed: the title for the two-way fast-charging model, for example, states 89.6Wh and 100W AC output but gives less detail than some alternatives. I also considered who should skip each type, since a small power bank-style station and a large backup-oriented unit solve different problems.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Portable Power Stations For Camping
Before choosing a station, I’d match it to the trip rather than buying by capacity alone. These broader checks help prevent two common mistakes: carrying more weight than camp requires and running short because a key device draws more power than expected.
Start With Your Actual Load and Runtime
List the devices you expect to use, their wattage, and how many hours they’ll run. A phone and headlamp need far less stored energy than a cooler, laptop, or cooking appliance, so the same station can feel generous on one trip and inadequate on another. For a rough estimate, multiply a device’s watts by its hours of use, then allow for conversion losses and reserve capacity. Don’t treat a station’s full battery rating as usable AC energy. If you are unsure, plan around the most demanding device and the longest stretch between charging opportunities.
Check Running Output, Not Just Peak Output
Peak output usually describes a short surge, not the power a station can supply continuously. Compare the device’s normal running wattage with the station’s stated continuous output, especially for appliances with motors or heating elements. A unit advertised at 300W may not suit a device that briefly surges beyond its limit, even if the peak figure looks high enough. Also check how many AC outlets and USB ports you can use at once; total output limits can apply across ports. This matters when several campers expect to charge gear together.
Balance Battery Size Against Carrying Distance
A large capacity helps when you need to run devices for longer, but it also takes up more vehicle and campsite space. For drive-in camping, a heavier unit may be a fair trade for fewer charging worries. For walk-in sites, carrying distance can matter more than having spare capacity for devices you rarely use. Think about whether the station must fit in a backpack, a car trunk, or a shared gear bin. A smaller model is not a bargain if it forces you to leave essential equipment unpowered.
Choose Battery Chemistry With Trip Length in Mind
Battery chemistry affects expected cycle life, weight, and the product’s intended use. LiFePO4 models are often attractive for frequent campers who expect repeated charge-and-discharge cycles, though chemistry alone does not tell you the full performance story. Check the manufacturer’s stated cycle life, warranty terms, operating temperature guidance, and charging limits. For occasional weekend use, a different battery type may still meet your needs if the size and output fit. Avoid comparing chemistry labels without looking at capacity, output, and support details together.
Plan How You Will Recharge Away From Home
Consider how long you’ll be at camp and what charging sources are available: a vehicle outlet, a wall outlet before departure, or solar panels at the site. Solar charging depends on sunlight, panel placement, weather, and the station’s solar input limits, so a panel’s stated wattage does not guarantee a fixed recharge time. A bundled panel can simplify setup, but check whether its output and connectors match your expected needs. If the station must support consecutive nights, estimate daily consumption and likely recharge windows before relying on solar alone. A backup charging method can matter more than a larger panel on cloudy trips.
Account for Weather, Noise, and Storage
Portable power stations are not all-weather equipment by default. Check the manufacturer’s guidance for rain, dust, temperature, ventilation, and storage before placing a unit near a tent or leaving it outside. Keep it protected from moisture and direct heat, and leave room around vents if the manual calls for airflow. Fan noise may also affect quiet campsites, particularly when a station is charging or supplying heavier loads. These practical limits can shape where the unit sits and whether it suits a small tent setup.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much capacity do I need for a weekend camping trip?
There is no single capacity that fits every weekend because device use varies widely. Add up the energy needs of the items you will actually run, and give extra attention to anything used for several hours or overnight. A compact 88Wh model may cover basic phone charging, but it leaves little room for repeated charging or larger devices. Campers bringing a laptop, cooler, or several devices should compare mid-size and larger options against their estimated watt-hours. Leave a reserve rather than planning to drain the battery completely.
Can a portable power station run a camping refrigerator?
It depends on the refrigerator’s running draw, startup surge, duty cycle, and the station’s usable energy and continuous output. Check the appliance label or manual, then compare both its wattage and expected energy use with the station specifications. A high output rating does not by itself guarantee long runtime; a small battery can run out even if it can power the device at first. Cooler performance and outdoor temperature also affect how often a compressor runs. For overnight use, estimate runtime conservatively and plan a way to recharge.
Is a solar panel enough to recharge a station during a camping trip?
Sometimes, but solar charging is variable rather than guaranteed. Actual input can fall below a panel’s rating because of clouds, shade, poor angle, heat, or limited daylight. Compare the panel’s output with the station’s solar input limits and connector requirements, then think about how much energy you use each day. A small panel may maintain a lightly used station in good sun but struggle to replace heavy overnight use. For remote trips, reduce consumption or have another charging option rather than relying on ideal solar conditions.
Should I choose a LiFePO4 station for camping?
LiFePO4 can be a good fit for campers who use a station often and value long cycle life, but it is not the only factor that determines suitability. Compare capacity, continuous output, weight, charging speed, warranty, and stated cycle-life figures across the models you are considering. A chemistry advantage will not compensate for insufficient output or a unit that is awkward to carry to your campsite. Occasional campers may place more weight on size and the devices they need to power. Check the manufacturer’s temperature guidance as well, since battery use and charging conditions matter outdoors.
Is a larger power station worth carrying if I only need to charge phones?
Usually not unless you also need long runtime, shared charging for a group, or power for larger equipment. For phones and small USB devices, a compact unit can reduce packing bulk and leave room for other camping gear. Larger stations make more sense when you need AC power, several days of stored energy, or capacity for devices such as a laptop or cooler. Compare the weight and dimensions with your campsite access, not just your vehicle’s storage space. If the trip is car-based and needs may grow, extra capacity may still be useful, but it should serve a real use case.
Conclusion
For the broadest range of camping needs, I’d choose the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 as best overall; its higher capacity and output make it better suited to trips with multiple devices than the compact models. The best value depends on the load: the GRECELL EB300 offers a modest 330W option for lighter needs, while the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 adds 600W output and LiFePO4 chemistry for campers who need more headroom in a compact class. For a best premium, high-capacity pick, the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 suits long stays and heavier gear, provided its size fits your setup. Beginners with simple charging needs can start with the Jackery Explorer 300, while the HOWEASY or MARBERO models make more sense when minimal size matters more than runtime. For DC-focused camping, compare the Anker SOLIX C300 DC; for a bundled solar setup, look at the 300W station with its 60W panel. Match the final choice to your devices, trip length, and willingness to carry it.
Halloween Picks

10.5 ft Lighted Pumpkin and Ghost Halloween Inflatable Archway

JOYIN 5-Foot Halloween Animatronic Drinking Skeleton

Vexalify 11-Inch Halloween Pumpkin Fog Machine with 12-Color Lights
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

















