The Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with a 200W panel is my best overall pick for balancing useful capacity, output, and a ready-to-use solar setup. For longer outages and larger loads, the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus with two 200W panels offers a much bigger reserve, while the MARBERO M823 with a 60W panel suits lighter, portable needs. These options show the main tradeoff: small kits are easier to carry, but have less stored energy and slower solar replenishment; larger systems support more demanding use but take up more space. Panel wattage, battery capacity, and inverter output all shape what a kit can run and how quickly it can recharge. Read on for how the 15 options compare and which setup fits your plans.
Get backup power and energy gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with a 200W panel leads for balanced capacity and an included panel, while its two-100W-panel counterpart offers a similar total panel rating in a different arrangement.
- The Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus with two 200W panels is the standout for buyers who prioritize a large energy reserve over portability.
- The MARBERO M823, ZeroKor 300W, and DaranEner 300W represent lighter-duty kits; their included panels and smaller power-station class suit modest devices better than sustained high-wattage loads.
- The UDPOWER S1200 and BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 pair roughly 1kWh-class batteries with substantial solar panels, making them more compelling for repeat use than tiny emergency kits.
- Panel inclusion changes the comparison: the Jackery Explorer 300 is listed both on its own and with a 40W panel, so buyers should verify the exact bundle rather than assume solar charging equipment is included.
| MARBERO M823 237Wh Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Compact Solar Bundle | Battery capacity: 237Wh / 64,000mAh | Battery type: Lithium-ion | Peak output: 375W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BROWEY S1600 Portable Power Station with Built-In Solar Panel | ![]() | Best for Built-In Solar Convenience | Model: S1600 | Battery capacity: 1,024Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best for Flexible Charging Options | Maximum output: 300W | Included solar panel: 60W monocrystalline | Panel conversion efficiency: 20.5% | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with 200W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Overall for Capacity and Solar Input | Battery capacity: 1,070Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | AC output: 1,500W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station, 292Wh | ![]() | Best Compact Station for a Separate Solar Setup | Capacity: 292Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Peak surge output: 600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel, 292Wh, 300W | ![]() | Best for Long-Term Portable Use | Battery capacity: 292Wh | Peak output: 600W | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4; over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| UDPOWER S1200 Solar Generator with 420W Solar Panels, 1190Wh LiFePO4 Battery, 1200W Output | ![]() | Best for Solar-Ready Home Backup | Battery capacity: 1,190Wh | Battery chemistry and cycle life: LiFePO4; 4,000+ cycles at 80% capacity | Continuous / peak output: 1,200W / 1,800W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Apowking 100W Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Ultra-Light Solar Starter | Capacity: 146Wh / 39,600mAh | Running / peak output: 100W / 200W | Included solar panel: 40W monocrystalline; 20.5% conversion efficiency | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station with Two 200W Solar Panels | ![]() | Best Premium Solar Backup | Battery capacity: 3,584Wh | Expandable capacity: Up to 21kWh per unit | AC output: 3,600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| DaranEner 300W Portable Power Station with 30W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Compact Multi-Port Pick | Battery capacity: 192Wh | Continuous / surge output: 300W / 600W | Battery type: LiFePO4; 3,500+ charge cycles | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Power Station, 2,010Wh, 1,500W | ![]() | Best for Longer Backup Runtime | Battery capacity: 2,010Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Continuous output: 1,500W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Solar Generator with 200W Solar Panel, 1024Wh | ![]() | Best for Solar Expansion | Battery capacity: 1,024Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Power Lifting output: 2,700W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| GEYOTO N1000 Portable Power Station, 1,024Wh, 1,800W | ![]() | Best for Port Variety | Battery capacity: 1,024Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Surge output: 3,000W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MARBERO M82MAX 111Wh Portable Power Station with 30W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Compact Solar Kit | Battery capacity: 111Wh (30,000mAh) | Battery type: Lithium-ion | Solar panel output: 30W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with Two 100W Solar Panels | ![]() | Best Complete Mid-Size Solar Kit | Battery capacity: 1,070Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | AC output: 1,500W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| portable power stations with solar panel | Battery capacity | Weight |
|---|---|---|
| MARBERO M823 237Wh Portable Po | 237Wh / 64,000mAh | — |
| BROWEY S1600 Portable Power St | 1,024Wh | — |
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power St | — | — |
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v | 1,070Wh | 23.8 lbs |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable | — | 7.1 pounds |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable | 292Wh | 12.9 lb |
| UDPOWER S1200 Solar Generator | 1,190Wh | 25.8 lb |
| Apowking 100W Portable Power S | — | 3.3 lb |
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Po | 3,584Wh | 77.2 lb |
| DaranEner 300W Portable Power | 192Wh | 5.84 lb |
| Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Pow | 2,010Wh | 35.7 lb |
| BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Solar Gen | 1,024Wh | — |
| GEYOTO N1000 Portable Power St | 1,024Wh | 25.6 lb |
| MARBERO M82MAX 111Wh Portable | 111Wh (30,000mAh) | — |
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v | 1,070Wh | 23.8 lb |
More Details on Our Top Picks
MARBERO M823 237Wh Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel
The MARBERO M823 pairs a modest 237Wh battery with an included foldable 60W solar panel, making it a more ready-to-use small-device kit than the Jackery Explorer 300, which has slightly more capacity but no panel in this bundle. Its 300W pure sine wave output can handle phones, lights, and other modest loads, while multiple USB and DC connections give you room to charge several device types. The built-in flashlight adds practical help around camp or during an outage. The tradeoff is limited appliance support: this is not suited to devices drawing over 300W, and its 60W panel replenishes a small battery rather than providing fast recovery for sustained use. I’d choose it for portability and included solar, not for running power-hungry gear.
Pros:- Includes a foldable 60W solar panel
- Two pure sine wave AC outlets plus USB and DC outputs
- Three-mode flashlight includes SOS and strobe settings
- Compact-capacity bundle avoids sourcing a compatible panel separately
Cons:- 300W rated output rules out many larger appliances
- 237Wh capacity limits runtime for devices beyond small electronics
- 60W solar input can make recharging slow when use is frequent
Best for: Campers and emergency-kit buyers who want a compact station with a solar panel included for phones, lights, and other low-wattage devices.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need to run appliances above 300W or want enough battery and solar input for extended, high-demand backup.
- Battery capacity:237Wh / 64,000mAh
- Battery type:Lithium-ion
- Peak output:375W
- Included solar panel:60W foldable
- Solar conversion rate:21.5–23.5%
- AC outlets:2
- USB ports:2 QC3.0 USB-A, 2 USB-A, and 1 USB-C PD
Our verdict“Choose the M823 if you want an all-in-one, small-device solar kit; skip it if your backup plan depends on larger appliances.”
BROWEY S1600 Portable Power Station with Built-In Solar Panel
The BROWEY S1600 takes a different approach from the separate-panel bundles here: its solar panels are built into the unit, so there’s no loose panel to set up or transport. A 1,024Wh LiFePO4 battery and 1,600W pure sine wave output put it in a much more capable class than the MARBERO M823 or ZeroKor 300W, with capacity for broader home-backup and camping needs. It also supports AC, car, USB-C, and solar charging, and its battery is rated for 3,000+ cycles to 80% capacity. The main compromise is solar speed: the built-in array is rated at just 40W charging, far below the included 200W panel with the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2. AC recovery is not especially quick either, even with simultaneous USB-C charging.
Pros:- Built-in solar panels and MPPT controller avoid carrying a separate panel
- 1,024Wh LiFePO4 battery rated for 3,000+ cycles to 80% capacity
- 1,600W pure sine wave output supports more demanding loads than the compact 300W models
- AC, USB-C PD, car, and solar charging options
Cons:- 40W solar charging is slow relative to the battery’s capacity
- Reaching 80% from AC takes three hours even with AC and 100W USB-C PD used together
- Built-in panel design offers less solar input than the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2’s included 200W panel
Best for: Campers or backup buyers who value an integrated solar setup, long-cycle LiFePO4 storage, and enough output for larger devices.
Not ideal for: Buyers who prioritize fast solar replenishment or need a high-wattage panel for recovering a large battery during limited sunlight.
- Model:S1600
- Battery capacity:1,024Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Output:1,600W pure sine wave; 3,200W peak
- Battery life:3,000+ cycles to 80% capacity
- Solar charging:Built-in panels; 40W charging
- USB-C PD:100W
- Ports:8
- AC recharge:80% in 3 hours using AC adapter and 100W USB-C PD simultaneously
Our verdict“Pick the S1600 if you want substantial storage with solar built into the station, but choose a higher-input bundle if recharge speed matters more.”
ZeroKor 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel
The ZeroKor 300W includes a 60W monocrystalline panel and can also recharge from a wall outlet or car outlet, giving campers several ways to replenish a small-device setup. That flexibility is useful beside the MARBERO M823, which also bundles a 60W panel but specifies a 237Wh battery and a 300W pure sine wave output. ZeroKor’s supplied data does not state battery capacity, so I can’t compare expected runtime as clearly; that makes it a less transparent choice for planning longer outages. Its 300W ceiling limits it to modest loads, while the solar panel’s junction box is not waterproof, calling for care around rain and damp ground. A broad set of output and protection features is appealing, but the missing capacity figure and weather-sensitive panel hardware keep this behind more fully specified bundles.
Pros:- Includes a 60W monocrystalline solar panel
- Can recharge from AC, a 12V car outlet, or a compatible solar panel
- AC, DC, and USB outputs serve a range of small electronics
- Includes SOS lighting and multiple electrical and heat protections
Cons:- Battery capacity is not specified in the supplied product information
- 300W maximum output excludes many appliances
- Solar panel junction box is not waterproof
Best for: Campers who want a small-device station with an included panel and the option to recharge from a wall or car outlet.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need predictable runtime figures, weather-resistant panel hardware, or power for devices drawing more than 300W.
- Maximum output:300W
- Included solar panel:60W monocrystalline
- Panel conversion efficiency:20.5%
- AC outlets:2, up to 300W
- DC output:9V–12.6V, up to 10A
- USB outputs:3 USB-A ports and 1 quick-charge USB port
- Recharging methods:AC outlet, 12V car outlet, or compatible 13V–23V solar panel
- Safety protections:Short-circuit, over-current, over-voltage, overload, and overheating
Our verdict“Choose ZeroKor for its included panel and flexible charging sources only if its unspecified capacity and non-waterproof junction box fit your use.”
Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with 200W Solar Panel
The Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 is the strongest all-round fit in this group for buyers who want a substantial station and a panel sized for more meaningful solar recharging. Its 1,070Wh LiFePO4 battery and 1,500W AC output put it well beyond the MARBERO M823 and ZeroKor 300W for appliance use, while the included 200W solar panel provides five times the stated wattage of those compact bundles. At 23.8 pounds, it remains more manageable than a large home-backup system, and USB-C charging plus app-controlled modes add flexibility. The BROWEY S1600 has a comparable battery capacity and higher rated output, but its built-in solar charging is only 40W. Jackery’s drawbacks are the separate shipment of station and panel, plus the need to enable emergency charging in the app for its fastest AC recharge.
Pros:- 1,070Wh LiFePO4 battery and 1,500W AC output support broader use than 300W-class stations
- Included 200W panel offers more solar input than the 40W BROWEY S1600 built-in array
- Weighs 23.8 pounds, keeping a high-capacity option portable
- App-controlled charging modes and two 100W USB-C ports add charging flexibility
Cons:- Power station and solar panel ship separately
- One-hour AC charging requires emergency charging to be enabled in the app
- Larger and heavier than compact options such as the Jackery Explorer 300
Best for: Campers and households seeking a portable, higher-capacity station with a substantial included solar panel for appliances and multi-device backup.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking the lightest small-electronics kit, or anyone who needs the station and panel to arrive together in one shipment.
- Battery capacity:1,070Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- AC output:1,500W
- Surge peak:3,000W
- Included solar panel:200W
- Weight:23.8 lbs
- Dimensions:12.87 × 8.82 × 9.72 in
- Ports:3 AC outlets, 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A, and 1 DC car port
- AC charging time:1 hour with emergency charging enabled; 1.7 hours default
Our verdict“Choose this Jackery bundle for the strongest balance of portable capacity, appliance output, and included solar input in this batch.”
Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station, 292Wh
The Jackery Explorer 300 is the lightest, most compact station in this batch, at 7.1 pounds with a 292Wh battery. Its LiFePO4 chemistry and rating of over 4,000 cycles before reaching 70% capacity are strong reasons to choose it for repeated trips. Unlike the MARBERO M823 and ZeroKor 300W, this listing does not include a solar panel, so the bundle is less ready to use for off-grid charging; a 100W panel can bring it to 80% in about 2.8 hours, according to the supplied specs. Its 300W rated output also keeps it in small-device territory, not the appliance class of the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2. I’d favor this model when low carry weight matters more than getting a panel in the box.
Pros:- Lightweight 7.1-pound design with a compact footprint
- LiFePO4 battery rated for over 4,000 cycles before reaching 70% capacity
- 100W USB-C PD and several other outputs support charging multiple devices
- With a 100W panel, the stated recharge time to 80% is approximately 2.8 hours
Cons:- Solar panel is not included, unlike the MARBERO M823 and ZeroKor bundles
- 300W rated output limits appliance compatibility
- 292Wh capacity is modest for extended backup or higher-draw equipment
Best for: Backpackers and frequent campers who want a lightweight, durable small-device station and are willing to choose a solar panel separately.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want a complete solar bundle or need to power appliances above the 300W rated output.
- Capacity:292Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Peak surge output:600W
- Weight:7.1 pounds
- Dimensions:9.1 × 5.2 × 7.8 inches
- Ports:2 AC outlets, 100W USB-C PD, 2 USB-A, and 120W car port
- Solar charging:80% in approximately 2.8 hours with a 100W panel
Our verdict“Pick the Explorer 300 if you value low weight and long cycle life over an included panel or the appliance capacity of a larger station.”
Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel, 292Wh, 300W
I’d pick this bundle for buyers who want a compact station with a solar panel included and a battery chemistry suited to repeated use. Its 292Wh capacity is nearly twice the Apowking’s 146Wh, giving it more room to charge phones, cameras, and other modest loads across a trip. The 40W panel can help replenish the battery when sunlight is available, though it is a slow input for a station of this size. A 100W USB-C port and six-device charging support make it more flexible than the smaller Apowking. The tradeoff is its 300W output: it is not a fit for higher-draw appliances, and the 12.9-pound station is heavier than the Apowking. The station and panel may also arrive separately.
Pros:- LiFePO4 battery rated for over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity
- Included 40W solar panel provides an off-grid charging option
- 100W USB-C port and multiple outputs support up to six devices
- 292Wh capacity exceeds the Apowking 100W station’s 146Wh
Cons:- 300W rated output rules out many higher-power appliances
- The included 40W panel will recharge the battery slowly
- The station and solar panel may ship separately
Best for: Campers and frequent travelers who want a 292Wh station, durable-cycle battery chemistry, and a panel included for topping up small devices.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need to run appliances above 300W or want faster solar replenishment from a larger included panel.
- Battery capacity:292Wh
- Peak output:600W
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4; over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity
- Included solar panel:40W
- Ports:2 AC, 1 USB-C PD (100W), 2 USB-A, 1 car port (120W)
- Weight:12.9 lb
- Dimensions:15.43 × 9.92 × 11.89 in
Our verdict“Choose this Jackery if you want more capacity and a long-cycle battery than the Apowking, but do not need to power appliances above 300W.”
UDPOWER S1200 Solar Generator with 420W Solar Panels, 1190Wh LiFePO4 Battery, 1200W Output
The UDPOWER S1200 is the strongest middle ground here for buyers who want a substantial solar bundle without moving to a 77.2-pound unit like the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus. Its 1,190Wh battery, 1,200W continuous output, and two included 210W panels are better suited to longer outages and campsite setups than the smaller Jackery Explorer 300 or DaranEner 300W. Fourteen ports also make it easier to supply several devices at once. The under-0.01-second UPS switch is useful for compatible backup needs, but it does not turn the station into a high-output appliance source: 1,200W still limits what can run. At 25.8 pounds it is portable for its capacity, though less convenient to carry than compact stations, and the panels ship separately. The panel warranty is shorter than the station warranty.
Pros:- Includes two 210W solar panels for a much larger solar input than the compact bundles
- 1,190Wh capacity and 1,200W continuous output suit longer backup needs
- Fourteen ports accommodate several devices and accessories
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for 4,000+ cycles at 80% capacity
Cons:- 1,200W continuous output cannot support higher-draw appliances
- Power station and solar panels may ship separately
- Solar panels have a one-year warranty, shorter than the station’s five years
Best for: Households or RV campers seeking a roughly 1kWh LiFePO4 station with substantial included solar input and multiple device connections.
Not ideal for: Buyers needing to run loads above 1,200W, or anyone who wants a light grab-and-go unit like the Apowking.
- Battery capacity:1,190Wh
- Battery chemistry and cycle life:LiFePO4; 4,000+ cycles at 80% capacity
- Continuous / peak output:1,200W / 1,800W
- Included solar panels:420W total (2 × 210W)
- Ports:14 total: 5 AC, 2 USB-C, 4 USB-A, 1 car outlet, 2 DC5521
- UPS switching time:Under 0.01 seconds
- Weight:25.8 lb
- Warranty:5 years for power station; 1 year for solar panels
Our verdict“Choose the UDPOWER S1200 over the compact Jackery or DaranEner when you want more capacity and included solar, but not the weight and scale of the HomePower 3600 Plus.”
Apowking 100W Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel
At 3.3 pounds, the Apowking is the easiest option in this group to pack for a short outing, and its included 40W panel gives it a way to collect power away from an outlet. Its 146Wh capacity is best treated as a device-charging reserve, not a substitute for a larger backup station. Compared with the DaranEner 300W, it is far lighter but offers only 100W of running output and less stored energy; the DaranEner is the better match for loads within its higher output limit. Seven outputs and built-in flashlight, strobe, and SOS modes add practical camping utility, but the modest panel and capacity mean solar recovery and runtime will be limited. I’d skip it for appliances or extended outages; it makes more sense for phones, small electronics, and emergency lighting.
Pros:- Lightweight 3.3-pound design is easier to carry than the other stations here
- Includes a 40W monocrystalline solar panel
- Seven outputs cover a range of small-device connections
- Dual LED lights include flashlight, strobe, and SOS modes
Cons:- 100W running output limits the devices it can power
- 146Wh capacity is modest for overnight or extended backup
- The included 40W panel may replenish the battery slowly
Best for: Backpackers, day campers, and emergency-kit buyers who prioritize low weight and need to charge phones or small electronics.
Not ideal for: Travelers who need longer runtimes or want to operate appliances above 100W; the DaranEner offers more output and capacity.
- Capacity:146Wh / 39,600mAh
- Running / peak output:100W / 200W
- Included solar panel:40W monocrystalline; 20.5% conversion efficiency
- Outputs:7 total: AC, USB, USB-C, and 12V DC
- Weight:3.3 lb
- Dimensions:7.5 × 3.7 × 6.1 in
- AC output:110V
- Warranty:12-month customer support
Our verdict“Pick the Apowking over the DaranEner when minimizing carried weight matters more than capacity or appliance output.”
Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station with Two 200W Solar Panels
For buyers who need household-scale backup rather than a camping companion, the HomePower 3600 Plus sits well above the UDPOWER S1200: it provides 3,584Wh of capacity and 3,600W of AC output, with expansion up to 21kWh per unit. Its two 200W panels are useful for solar replenishment, while hybrid AC+DC charging offers another route when sunlight is limited. That scale comes with a real handling cost: at 77.2 pounds, this is not a station to lift casually, even with wheels and a telescopic handle. It is also far beyond the needs of buyers choosing the compact Explorer 300 or Apowking for small electronics. I’d reserve it for substantial backup loads and longer outages; the panels may arrive separately, and its larger capacity makes it less suited to spontaneous portable use.
Pros:- 3,600W AC output supports substantially larger loads than the UDPOWER S1200
- 3,584Wh capacity can expand to 21kWh per unit
- Two included 200W solar panels and several charging methods offer flexibility
- Wheels and telescopic handle help move the 77.2-pound unit
Cons:- Heavy weight makes lifting and frequent transport difficult
- The power station and solar panels may arrive in separate packages
- Its size and capacity are excessive for buyers powering only small devices
Best for: Homeowners seeking high-output outage backup, expandable storage, and solar charging, with space to store and roll a heavy station.
Not ideal for: Campers, apartment dwellers, or anyone who needs a station they can lift and carry regularly; the UDPOWER S1200 is much lighter.
- Battery capacity:3,584Wh
- Expandable capacity:Up to 21kWh per unit
- AC output:3,600W
- Parallel output:7,200W
- Included solar panels:2 × 200W
- Battery chemistry and cycle life:LFP; 6,000 cycles
- Charging options:Hybrid AC+DC, AC, solar, and gas generator
- Weight:77.2 lb
- Warranty:5 years
Our verdict“Choose the HomePower 3600 Plus over the UDPOWER S1200 when household-scale output and expandable capacity matter more than portability.”
DaranEner 300W Portable Power Station with 30W Solar Panel
The DaranEner offers a useful middle path between the ultralight Apowking and the larger Jackery Explorer 300: its 192Wh capacity and 300W continuous output give it more room for small equipment than the Apowking, while its 5.84-pound weight is easier to manage than the Explorer 300’s 12.9 pounds. It also has a 60W USB-C PD port and eight total power outlets, so several devices can connect at once. The included 30W panel is the clear compromise: it provides solar charging, but less input than the 40W panels supplied with both Jackery Explorer 300 and Apowking. Its LiFePO4 battery and AC, car, or solar recharge options add flexibility, yet 300W still excludes higher-draw appliances. I’d choose it for compact trips where output matters more than fast solar recovery.
Pros:- 300W continuous output exceeds the Apowking’s 100W limit
- Compact 5.84-pound body is lighter than the Jackery Explorer 300
- Eight outlets include 60W and 30W USB-C ports
- LiFePO4 battery rated for 3,500+ cycles with AC, car, and solar recharge options
Cons:- Included solar panel is only 30W, below the 40W panels in the Explorer 300 and Apowking bundles
- 192Wh capacity and 300W output are not suited to larger appliances or extended backup
- Solar charging will be limited by the panel’s modest rated capacity
Best for: Campers and road trippers who want 300W output, multiple ports, and a lighter station than the Jackery Explorer 300.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need long runtimes, high-wattage appliances, or stronger included solar input; the UDPOWER S1200 is better suited to extended backup.
- Battery capacity:192Wh
- Continuous / surge output:300W / 600W
- Battery type:LiFePO4; 3,500+ charge cycles
- Included solar panel:30W
- Ports:2 AC, 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A, 1 car socket, 2 DC5521
- Recharge methods:AC, car, or solar
- Weight:5.84 lb
- Dimensions:8.41 × 5.28 × 7.44 in
Our verdict“Choose the DaranEner over the Apowking if you need 300W output in a compact package, but favor the Explorer 300 if battery capacity and a larger panel matter more.”
Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Power Station, 2,010Wh, 1,500W
The 2,010Wh LiFePO4 battery gives the Anker SOLIX S2000 more reserve than the roughly 1,000Wh Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2, making it the stronger fit for keeping several essentials running through a longer outage. It delivers 1,500W continuous output and has eight outlets, while a UPS switchover under 10 ms adds a practical layer for sensitive equipment. For solar recharging, its 400W input limit is useful, but less expansive than the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2’s stated 1,000W solar input. That distinction matters if faster solar replenishment is a priority. The S2000 is relatively compact for its capacity, yet at 35.7 lb it is not a casual carry. It also lacks a 12V DC port, and actual appliance runtime varies with load and conditions.
Pros:- 2,010Wh capacity offers more stored energy than the roughly 1,000Wh options in this group
- 1,500W continuous output and eight outlets support several devices at once
- Accepts up to 400W solar input and supports several other recharge methods
- UPS switchover under 10 ms can help keep compatible equipment powered during an interruption
Cons:- No 12V DC port for devices that require that connection
- At 35.7 lb, it is less convenient to carry than the 23.8 lb Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2
- Its 400W solar input is below the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2’s stated 1,000W maximum
Best for: Campers or households seeking substantial stored power for multiple small appliances and longer backup periods, with access to AC or solar recharging.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a built-in 12V DC connection, a lighter station for frequent carrying, or the highest possible solar input for rapid replenishment.
- Battery capacity:2,010Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Continuous output:1,500W
- Peak output:3,000W
- Maximum solar input:400W
- Total outlets:8
- UPS switchover:Under 10 ms
- Weight:35.7 lb
- Dimensions:8.19 × 11.1 × 12.7 in
Our verdict“Choose the SOLIX S2000 for greater stored capacity and extended backup potential, but skip it if low carry weight or fast, high-input solar charging matters more.”
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Solar Generator with 200W Solar Panel, 1024Wh
The BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 pairs a 1,024Wh station with an included 200W panel, so buyers get a usable solar setup rather than having to source a panel separately. Its standout is the unusually high stated 1,000W solar input, giving it more room to accept solar power than the Anker SOLIX S2000’s 400W limit. That makes the BLUETTI a more adaptable choice for buyers planning to expand their panel setup, although the included panel itself is only 200W. Its 1,800W rated AC output exceeds the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2’s 1,500W, while the 10ms UPS and app connectivity add everyday flexibility. TurboBoost AC charging is listed at about 70 minutes, but that speed is separate from solar charging. The panel ships separately, so the complete setup may not arrive together.
Pros:- Includes a 200W solar panel for a ready-to-start solar setup
- Up to 1,000W solar input allows substantially more solar capacity than the Anker SOLIX S2000
- 1,800W rated AC output and 11 output ports provide broad device support
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for over 4,000 cycles to 80% capacity
Cons:- The solar panel ships separately, which can delay putting the complete kit to use
- Its 1,024Wh capacity is about half that of the Anker SOLIX S2000
- The 200W included panel does not use the station’s full 1,000W solar input capability
Best for: Off-grid users who want a supplied starter panel now and the option to connect a larger solar array later.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need more than about 1kWh of stored energy, want the panel and station to arrive together, or need a lightweight carry without supplied weight details.
- Battery capacity:1,024Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Power Lifting output:2,700W
- Included solar panel:200W
- Maximum solar input:1,000W
- Output ports:11
- UPS switchover:10 ms
- Battery lifespan:Over 4,000 cycles to 80% capacity
Our verdict“Pick the Elite 100 V2 if solar expandability and a bundled starter panel matter more than maximum battery capacity or a single delivery.”
GEYOTO N1000 Portable Power Station, 1,024Wh, 1,800W
The GEYOTO N1000 is a feature-heavy 1,024Wh, 1,800W station for buyers who value output flexibility and quick AC replenishment. Its 18 power outlets outnumber the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2’s 11 ports, and the GEYOTO adds 25W wireless charging for compatible phones. It also lists a 0-to-80% recharge time of 43 minutes and UPS switching under 10 ms, useful for backup setups where quick recovery and continuity matter. The main drawback for this solar roundup is that no solar panel or solar input rating is specified, unlike the included 200W panel with the BLUETTI or the two panels bundled with the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2. Its 25.6 lb weight is manageable for occasional moves, but it is heavier than the Jackery. This is a versatile station, not the clearest ready-made solar kit.
Pros:- 18 power outlets offer more connection options than the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2’s 11 ports
- 1,800W rated output and up to 3,000W surge power support a range of devices
- Listed 0-to-80% charging time is 43 minutes
- Includes 25W wireless charging, app control, and UPS switching under 10 ms
Cons:- No solar panel or solar input rating is provided in the product data
- At 25.6 lb, it weighs more than the 23.8 lb Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2
- Vehicle-starting use may require a compatible jump starter cable
Best for: Buyers who need many connection options, wireless phone charging, and quick AC recharging, and who are prepared to verify solar compatibility separately.
Not ideal for: Solar-first campers who want a panel included or a clearly stated solar input limit before choosing a station.
- Battery capacity:1,024Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Surge output:3,000W
- Power outlets:18
- Wireless charging:25W
- UPS switching time:Under 10 ms
- Recharge time:0% to 80% in 43 minutes
- Weight:25.6 lb
Our verdict“Choose the GEYOTO for abundant ports and quick charging, but favor the BLUETTI or Jackery if a defined solar-panel setup is central to your purchase.”
MARBERO M82MAX 111Wh Portable Power Station with 30W Solar Panel
The MARBERO M82MAX is a very different kind of solar pick from the 1,000Wh-class Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2: this is a small device-charging kit, not a backup source for household appliances. Its 111Wh battery and included folding 30W panel keep the package light enough for short trips, with the station itself weighing 2.3 lb and the panel 1.8 lb. Multiple USB, AC, and DC outputs let it serve several small electronics, but the 80W rated AC output sharply limits what can run from its outlets. That is a meaningful constraint beside the Jackery’s 1,500W AC output and 1,070Wh capacity. The M82MAX makes sense for phones and other modest loads when portability matters more than runtime. Its small capacity also means frequent recharging during extended off-grid use.
Pros:- Includes a folding 30W solar panel rather than requiring a separate panel purchase
- Power station weighs 2.3 lb, with a 1.8 lb panel for a relatively light kit
- USB-A, USB-C, AC, and DC outputs cover a mix of small devices
- Built-in overcharge, overload, and short-circuit protections are specified
Cons:- 111Wh capacity is far below the 1,070Wh Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2
- 80W rated AC output rules out many appliances
- A 30W panel provides a modest solar input for replenishing the battery
Best for: Day hikers, short-trip campers, and road-trippers who want a light solar kit for phones and other low-power electronics.
Not ideal for: Anyone planning to run a refrigerator, higher-wattage appliance, or several devices for extended periods without access to another charging source.
- Battery capacity:111Wh (30,000mAh)
- Battery type:Lithium-ion
- Solar panel output:30W
- AC output:110V, 60Hz; 80W rated, 120W peak
- DC output:Up to 120W
- Ports:4 USB-A, 1 USB-C, 2 AC, 1 DC
- Power station weight:2.3 lb
- Solar panel weight:1.8 lb
- Solar panel conversion rate:21.5–23.5%
Our verdict“Choose the M82MAX for a compact solar-powered device kit, not for appliance backup or multi-day high-demand use.”
Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with Two 100W Solar Panels
The Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 has a practical advantage over station-only options: two 100W folding solar panels are included, so the core solar setup is part of the package. Its 1,070Wh LiFePO4 battery and 1,500W AC output suit camping and moderate backup needs, while the 23.8 lb weight is lighter than the much larger Anker SOLIX S2000. Against the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2, Jackery offers less stated solar input headroom—the BLUETTI accepts up to 1,000W—but gives you two panels in the listed kit. The tradeoff is that those panels perform best in direct, unobstructed sunlight, and the product data says the generator and panels ship separately. Its battery is rated for 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity, a different retention benchmark from products rated to 80%.
Pros:- Includes two foldable 100W solar panels for a defined solar setup
- 1,070Wh battery and 1,500W AC output suit moderate backup and camping needs
- At 23.8 lb, it is lighter than the 35.7 lb Anker SOLIX S2000
- 100W USB-C output and app-controlled charging add flexibility
Cons:- Solar panels perform best in direct, unobstructed sunlight
- The generator and solar panels ship separately
- Battery cycle rating is 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity, a lower stated capacity-retention endpoint than the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2’s 80%
Best for: Campers and households seeking a mid-capacity station with two supplied panels and enough AC output for common portable appliances.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need the largest battery reserve, want panels and station delivered together, or prioritize the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2’s higher stated solar input.
- Battery capacity:1,070Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- AC output:1,500W
- Surge peak:3,000W
- Solar panels:2 × 100W
- USB-C output:100W
- AC outlets:3 pure sine wave
- Weight:23.8 lb
- Battery cycle life:4,000 cycles to 70% capacity
Our verdict“Pick the Jackery for a portable mid-size station with two included panels, but choose the Anker for substantially more stored energy or the BLUETTI for greater stated solar input.”

How We Picked
I ranked these portable power stations with solar panels by how well their stated battery capacity, AC output, and included solar equipment work together for common needs such as camping, device charging, and outage backup. I gave more weight to a useful, balanced kit than to a large headline number alone: the battery stores energy, the inverter limits what can run at once, and the panel affects how quickly that energy can be replenished. I also considered practical fit, including portability, whether a panel is included, and whether the advertised setup appears suited to occasional or more demanding use.
The ranking favors options with a clear use case and fewer compromises between storage and solar input. Larger systems rank well for extended backup but lose ground when bulk and carrying ease matter; compact kits remain useful for light loads but cannot substitute for higher-capacity units. Product names and listed specifications are the basis for comparison, so I avoid assuming unlisted features such as charging speed, expandability, or weather resistance. Bundle contents can vary, so I recommend checking the exact station-and-panel configuration before buying.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Portable Power Stations With Solar Panels
Choosing a solar generator is less about finding the biggest number and more about matching the station, panel, and intended workload. I would start with what needs power, how long it needs to run, and whether the kit must be carried or can stay in one place.
Match Battery Capacity to the Time You Need
Battery capacity is the amount of energy available, while the devices you connect determine how quickly it is used. Add up the watt-hours your essential devices consume over the period you want to cover, allowing room for conversion losses and changing conditions. A small station can keep phones, lights, and other modest loads going, but it may run short when asked to support several devices for many hours. Avoid choosing by capacity alone: a larger battery is heavier and takes longer to refill if paired with a modest panel. For multi-day use, think about both your daily energy use and the solar input available each day.
Check Inverter Output and Device Starting Loads
Inverter output sets the maximum power the station can supply at a given moment, which is different from how long its battery lasts. Check the running wattage of each appliance and whether it draws extra power briefly when starting; motors and compressors can have a higher startup demand. A station with enough stored energy can still refuse to run a device if its output limit is too low. For a mix of devices, plan around the highest likely simultaneous load rather than adding every appliance’s rating without thought. When a product listing does not state surge capacity, do not assume it can handle equipment with a demanding startup.
Treat Panel Wattage as a Recharging Limit, Not a Promise
The panel’s rated wattage describes its output under favorable conditions, not a guaranteed daily energy total. Sun angle, shade, clouds, temperature, and placement can all reduce real-world generation, and a compact included panel may recharge a large battery slowly. Think about how many hours of direct sun your location usually offers and how much energy you need to replace between uses. A larger panel can shorten replenishment time, but it also adds carrying bulk and may need more room to set up. If charging time matters, compare panel input capability and compatibility rather than relying only on a station’s battery size.
Verify the Exact Solar Bundle
Product names can describe a station, a station-and-panel kit, or multiple bundle configurations. Confirm the panel count, rated wattage, cables, and any required adapters on the exact listing before making a choice. The two Explorer 300 entries in this roundup illustrate why this matters: one is listed without a solar panel, while the other includes a 40W panel. A panel that is sold separately changes the total setup and may not connect directly without compatible cabling. Keep a record of what arrives in the package if you need the kit ready for an emergency.
Choose Portability for the Way You Will Use It
A station meant for car camping can be larger than one you plan to carry on foot or move between rooms. Account for the weight and packed size of both the power station and its solar panel; a convenient battery paired with an awkward panel can still make the full kit cumbersome. For home backup, a heavier unit may be acceptable if it stays in one location, while frequent travel rewards a smaller setup even when capacity is lower. Also plan where the panel will sit in sun and where the station can remain protected and ventilated. The right compromise depends on whether energy reserve or easy transport matters more on most days.
Pay More for a Capability You Will Use
A larger station or panel earns its place when it solves a recurring need, such as powering higher-draw devices or replacing substantial energy between outages. If your use is mainly phones, small lights, and occasional charging, a large system can add weight and complexity without improving everyday convenience. Before stepping up, identify the specific load or recharge time that the smaller option cannot meet. For frequent cycling, also check the battery chemistry, warranty, and charging guidance in the manufacturer’s documentation rather than assuming all stations age alike. A carefully matched kit often serves better than buying extra capacity without a clear plan.
Frequently Asked Questions
Should I buy a power station and panel as a bundle or separately?
A bundle is simpler when the panel, cables, and station are confirmed to work together, and it gets you started without a separate compatibility search. Buying separately can make sense if you already own a suitable panel or need more solar input than the included one provides. Compare the panel’s connector and voltage requirements with the station’s solar input limits before pairing equipment. Also check whether the bundle includes one panel or several; similar product names can refer to different packages. For an emergency kit, a confirmed all-in-one bundle can reduce setup uncertainty.
How large a power station do I need for a weekend camping trip?
Start by listing what you will run and for how many hours, then estimate the energy use of those devices across the full trip. Phone charging and lights generally call for less stored energy than cooking appliances, coolers, or other sustained loads. Check both the station’s capacity and its inverter output, since a battery may store enough energy but still lack the power to run a particular appliance. Solar can extend a trip, but its contribution depends on sunlight and panel size, so avoid planning around ideal conditions alone. If the station must be carried far from a vehicle, include the weight of the panel in your decision.
Can an included 30W, 40W, or 60W panel recharge a power station during an outage?
It can add energy during daylight, but a small panel may refill a larger battery slowly, especially with cloud, shade, or limited placement options. The actual recharge time depends on the station’s solar input limits and the conditions where the panel is set up. Consider whether you need to replenish the full battery each day or only replace the energy used for essential devices. If the station is near 1kWh or larger, compare the included panel rating with the battery capacity before relying on solar as the only recharge method. A small panel is often more useful for extending light use than for quickly restoring a heavily depleted station.
Is a roughly 1kWh station enough to run household appliances?
Capacity alone cannot answer that: you also need the appliance’s running wattage and startup demand, plus a realistic estimate of how long it will operate. A roughly 1kWh station may support selected essential devices, but it is not automatically a whole-home backup system. High-draw appliances can drain the battery quickly or exceed the inverter limit even if the station has ample stored energy. Choose specific loads you want to cover, and check their labels or manuals before buying. For longer outages, plan how you will recharge the station and prioritize devices rather than expecting to run everything normally.
When is a larger premium solar generator worth choosing over a compact kit?
A larger system makes sense when you regularly need to run more demanding devices, support several loads, or keep essential equipment powered through longer interruptions. It can also suit a home base where carrying weight matters less than having a deeper reserve. A compact kit is easier to move and may be sufficient for phones, lights, and short outings, so extra capacity can be wasted if those are your only needs. Compare the larger station’s solar panel capacity with its battery, since a big reserve paired with limited solar input may take longer to refill. Pay for the bigger setup when the added capacity solves a defined need, not just because its headline specifications are higher.
Conclusion
For most buyers seeking a balanced kit, I would start with the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with a 200W panel as the best overall choice. The best value for lighter needs is the MARBERO M823 with its included 60W panel, provided you do not expect it to handle large appliances. For a larger reserve, the best premium option is the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus with two 200W panels; it is better suited to stationary backup than frequent carrying. Beginners who want a straightforward compact bundle can look at the ZeroKor 300W with a 60W panel, while buyers who prioritize a roughly 1kWh-class battery with substantial included solar input should compare the UDPOWER S1200 and BLUETTI Elite 100 V2. Before choosing, confirm the exact bundle contents and match the inverter output to the devices you plan to run.
Columbus Day / Indigenous Peoples' Day Picks
long weekend sales
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

















