15 Best Whole-House Surge Protectors for 2027
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

Whole-house surge protectors help shield a home’s electrical system and connected equipment from voltage spikes, but the right choice depends on panel compatibility, installation, and protection needs. I’d put the Square D HEPD80 forward as the best overall for its 80 kA rating and familiar whole-home format; the Eaton CHSPT2SURGE stands out as a flexible Type 2 option, while the Furniqro FHSPD108S is aimed at buyers prioritizing a higher stated surge-current rating. The main tradeoffs are surge rating versus fit, Type 1 versus Type 2 installation, and choosing a device matched to the panel rather than relying on amperage claims alone. Some models are tied to particular panel families, while others call for careful verification of wiring and installation requirements. Read on for the full breakdown and a guide to matching a protector to your home.

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get backup power and energy gear delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
15
compared
9
brands
3
mountings
2
max poles
Which whole house surge protector should you buy?
★ Top Pick
Square D HEPD80 Whole-Home Sur
Best Overall
80 kA maximum current rating is higher than the Eaton CHSPT2SURGE’s listed 22 kA surge capacity
See on Amazon →
Homeowners with a compatible Homeline load center who want a plug-on surge device and can spare two panel spaces.
Square D Homeline HOM2175SB Su
Plug-on installation is tailored to compatible Homeline load centers.
View on Amazon →
Homeowners planning an indoor or outdoor wall-mounted installation who will have an electrician verify the connection and rating details.
Gloyatin HSPD-25 Whole-Home Su
Type 1 design for 120/240 VAC systems.
View on Amazon →
Homeowners seeking an externally mounted Type 1 device for a service entrance or sub-panel, especially when the load center is not ABB-branded.
ABB THOMESURGEP Whole-Home Sur
36 kA per-phase protection capacity is clearly stated.
View on Amazon →
Electricians or property owners equipping several compatible Type BR panels who can confirm fit and have two spaces available in each.
AQOVOR Type BR Whole-Panel Cir
Three devices are included for use across multiple compatible panels.
View on Amazon →
Poles — compared
Gloyatin HSPD-25 Whole-Home Su2
AQOVOR Type BR Whole-Panel Cir2
Furniqro FHSPD36S Whole-House 1
Drizzlen Type BR Whole-Panel C2
Eaton Type BR Two-Pole Circuit2
Drizzlen Type BR Whole-Panel C2
Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit Br2
Gloyatin HSPD-80 Whole-Home Su2
Siemens QSPD2A035B 35 kA Indoo2
Pros & cons at a glance
Square D Homeline HOM2175SB Su
✓ Plug-on installation is tailored to compatible Homeline load centers.
✗ Requires two load-center spaces.
Gloyatin HSPD-25 Whole-Home Su
✓ Type 1 design for 120/240 VAC systems.
✗ Installation details in the supplied information are limited.
ABB THOMESURGEP Whole-Home Sur
✓ 36 kA per-phase protection capacity is clearly stated.
✗ External wall mounting and pigtail connection call for installation planning.
AQOVOR Type BR Whole-Panel Cir
✓ Three devices are included for use across multiple compatible panels.
✗ Limited to Type BR panel compatibility.
Furniqro FHSPD36S Whole-House
✓ Compact wall-mounted format for indoor or outdoor installation.
✗ No warranty is listed.
Square D HEPD80 Whole-Home Sur
✓ 80 kA maximum current rating is higher than the Eaton CHSPT2SURGE’s listed 22 kA surge capacity
✗ Requires installation in a residential load center
Eaton CHSPT2SURGE Type 2 Whole
✓ NEMA 4 enclosure supports outdoor mounting
✗ Requires a dedicated circuit breaker for installation
Furniqro FHSPD108S Whole-Home
✓ 108,000 A stated maximum current
✗ Installation and troubleshooting may require an electrician familiar with surge protectors
Drizzlen Type BR Whole-Panel C
✓ Includes two surge protective devices
✗ Designed for Type BR panels, limiting compatibility
Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit Br
✓ Three devices are included
✗ Designed for Type BR panels, so panel compatibility must be confirmed
Eaton Type BR Two-Pole Circuit
✓ Two-pole design for a 240-volt panel installation
✗ Compatibility is limited by its Type BR panel design
Drizzlen Type BR Whole-Panel C
✓ Three devices suit multiple compatible panel installations
✗ Each unit occupies two branch-circuit spaces
Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit Br
✓ Single-unit quantity suits a one-panel installation
✗ Uses two branch-circuit spaces
Gloyatin HSPD-80 Whole-Home Su
✓ Up to 80 kA surge capacity is stated
✗ No warranty is included
Siemens QSPD2A035B 35 kA Indoo
✓ 35 kA surge current protection per phase
✗ Designed to fit compatible Siemens load centers

Key Takeaways

  • Panel compatibility matters more than headline amperage: the Square D Homeline and Siemens QSPD2A035B are tied to specific panel families, while Type BR products require a compatible BR panel.
  • The Square D HEPD80 is the clearest all-around choice in this lineup: its stated 80 kA capacity places it above the Siemens 35 kA and Furniqro 36,000 A models, without going to the FHSPD108S’s larger stated rating.
  • Type 1 and Type 2 products are not interchangeable by label alone: the Gloyatin and ABB Type 1 devices suit different installation plans from the Eaton Type 2, so buyers should confirm placement and local code requirements.
  • Multi-packs are a distinct value proposition, not automatically a better deal: the AQOVOR, Drizzlen, and generic Type BR bundles make most sense when the panel and intended circuit arrangement support the included devices.
  • Indoor and outdoor installation needs narrow the shortlist: ABB’s NEMA 3R housing is suited to weather-exposed locations, while Siemens’ indoor designation points to a protected mounting location.
2
Gloyatin HSPD-25 Whole-Home Su
Best for Flexible Mounting
1
Square D Homeline HOM2175SB Su
Best for Homeline Panel Owners
3
ABB THOMESURGEP Whole-Home Sur
Best for Cross-Brand Service-Entrance Installation

Our Top Whole House Surge Protectors Picks

Square D Homeline HOM2175SB SurgeBreaker Surge Protector, 120/240VSquare D Homeline HOM2175SB SurgeBreaker Surge Protector, 120/240VBest for Homeline Panel OwnersModel: HOM2175SBVoltage and phase: 120/240V, single phaseWire configuration: 3-wireVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Gloyatin HSPD-25 Whole-Home Surge Protective Device, Type 1 SPD, 120/240 VACGloyatin HSPD-25 Whole-Home Surge Protective Device, Type 1 SPD, 120/240 VACBest for Flexible MountingModel: HSPD-25Device type: Type 1 surge protective deviceVoltage: 120/240 VACVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
ABB THOMESURGEP Whole-Home Surge Protective Device, Type 1 SPD, NEMA 3RABB THOMESURGEP Whole-Home Surge Protective Device, Type 1 SPD, NEMA 3RBest for Cross-Brand Service-Entrance InstallationModel: THOMESURGEPDevice type: Type 1 surge protective deviceProtection capacity: 36 kA per phaseVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
AQOVOR Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit Breaker Surge Protective Device, 3-PackAQOVOR Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit Breaker Surge Protective Device, 3-PackBest Multi-Panel PackModel: BRLSPPack count: 3Voltage: 120/240VVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Furniqro FHSPD36S Whole-House Surge Protector, 36,000 A, 120/240 VFurniqro FHSPD36S Whole-House Surge Protector, 36,000 A, 120/240 VBest Compact LED-Monitoring OptionModel: FHSPD36SSystem compatibility: 120/240 V, 60 HzMounting: Wall mountVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Square D HEPD80 Whole-Home Surge Protection Device, 1-Phase, 3-Wire, 120/240V, 80 kASquare D HEPD80 Whole-Home Surge Protection Device, 1-Phase, 3-Wire, 120/240V, 80 kABest OverallVoltage: 120/240VMaximum current: 80 kAPhase: 1-phaseVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Eaton CHSPT2SURGE Type 2 Whole-Home Surge ProtectorEaton CHSPT2SURGE Type 2 Whole-Home Surge ProtectorBest for Outdoor MountingType: Type 2 surge protectorVoltage: 120/240 VACPhase: SingleVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Furniqro FHSPD108S Whole-Home Surge Protector, 108,000 A, 120/240VFurniqro FHSPD108S Whole-Home Surge Protector, 108,000 A, 120/240VBest for High Stated CapacityModel: FHSPD108SMaximum current: 108,000 AVoltage: 120/240VVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Drizzlen Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit Breaker Surge Protective Device, 2-PackDrizzlen Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit Breaker Surge Protective Device, 2-PackBest Two-Pack for Type BR PanelsBrand: DrizzlenModel: ET003Part number: BRSURGEVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit Breaker Surge Protective Device, 3-PackType BR Whole-Panel Circuit Breaker Surge Protective Device, 3-PackBest Three-Pack for Type BR PanelsBrand: TreaseaPack count: 3Voltage: 120/240 voltsVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Eaton Type BR Two-Pole Circuit Breaker Surge Protective DeviceEaton Type BR Two-Pole Circuit Breaker Surge Protective DeviceBest for Eaton BR Panel OwnersBrand: EatonModel: BRNSURGEPart number: BRSURGEVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Drizzlen Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit Breaker Surge Protective Device, 3-PackDrizzlen Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit Breaker Surge Protective Device, 3-PackBest for Multiple BR PanelsBrand: DrizzlenModel: ET003Part number: BRSURGEVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit Breaker Surge Protective DeviceType BR Whole-Panel Circuit Breaker Surge Protective DeviceBest Single-Unit Drizzlen PickBrand: DrizzlenModel: ET003Part number: BRSURGEVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Gloyatin HSPD-80 Whole-Home Surge Protective Device, Type 1, 120/240 VACGloyatin HSPD-80 Whole-Home Surge Protective Device, Type 1, 120/240 VACBest for High Stated Surge CapacityBrand: GloyatinModel: HSPD-80SPD type: Type 1VIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Siemens QSPD2A035B 35 kA Indoor Surge Protective DeviceSiemens QSPD2A035B 35 kA Indoor Surge Protective DeviceBest for Compatible Siemens Load CentersBrand: SiemensModel: QSPD2A035BSurge current protection: 35 kA per phaseVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Specs at a glance
whole house surge protectorModelVoltagePolesMounting
Square D Homeline HOM2175SB SuHOM2175SB———
Gloyatin HSPD-25 Whole-Home SuHSPD-25120/240 VAC2Wall mount
ABB THOMESURGEP Whole-Home SurTHOMESURGEP120/240 V and 120/208 V AC——
AQOVOR Type BR Whole-Panel CirBRLSP120/240V2—
Furniqro FHSPD36S Whole-House FHSPD36S—1Wall mount
Square D HEPD80 Whole-Home Sur—120/240V——
Eaton CHSPT2SURGE Type 2 Whole—120/240 VAC—Wall mount
Furniqro FHSPD108S Whole-Home FHSPD108S120/240V——
Drizzlen Type BR Whole-Panel CET003—2—
Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit BrBRSURGE120/240 volts——
Eaton Type BR Two-Pole CircuitBRNSURGE240 volts2Panel mount
Drizzlen Type BR Whole-Panel CET003—2Panel mount
Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit BrET003—2Panel mount
Gloyatin HSPD-80 Whole-Home SuHSPD-80120/240 VAC2Wall mount
Siemens QSPD2A035B 35 kA IndooQSPD2A035B240 volts2Plug-in

More Details on Our Top Picks

  1. Square D Homeline HOM2175SB SurgeBreaker Surge Protector, 120/240V

    Square D Homeline HOM2175SB SurgeBreaker Surge Protector, 120/240V

    Best for Homeline Panel Owners

    View Latest Price

    I’d put the HOM2175SB on the shortlist when a home already has a compatible Square D Homeline load center and the goal is a direct, panel-mounted installation. Its plug-on design avoids the external wall mounting used by the ABB THOMESURGEP, though it takes up two panel spaces. An LED gives a quick status check, while the listed 10 kA maximum current is a more limited specification than the ABB’s 36 kA-per-phase rating. The stated scope also has an important boundary: this device is intended for service and major-appliance protection, not electronic devices. I’d treat it as a panel-specific option rather than a universal whole-home answer, and verify the current rating before buying because the supplied product information reports conflicting surge ratings.

    Pros:
    • Plug-on installation is tailored to compatible Homeline load centers.
    • LED indicator provides a visible operational-status check.
    • Designed for 120/240V single-phase, 3-wire systems.
    • UL listed, with a stated three-year warranty.
    Cons:
    • Requires two load-center spaces.
    • The description says it is not designed to protect electronic devices.
    • Provided surge-rating information is inconsistent, making comparison difficult.

    Best for: Homeowners with a compatible Homeline load center who want a plug-on surge device and can spare two panel spaces.

    Not ideal for: Owners of other panel brands, or buyers seeking a clearly specified device for protecting sensitive electronics throughout the home.

    • Model:HOM2175SB
    • Voltage and phase:120/240V, single phase
    • Wire configuration:3-wire
    • Installation:Plug-on; requires 2 spaces
    • Maximum current:10 kA
    • SCCR:22.5 kA
    • Listing:UL Listed; UL 1449 3rd Edition
    • Warranty:3 years
    Our verdict
    “Choose this for a compatible Homeline panel when plug-on fit matters more than broad panel compatibility or a clearly stated higher surge rating.”
  2. Gloyatin HSPD-25 Whole-Home Surge Protective Device, Type 1 SPD, 120/240 VAC

    Gloyatin HSPD-25 Whole-Home Surge Protective Device, Type 1 SPD, 120/240 VAC

    Best for Flexible Mounting

    View Latest Price

    The Gloyatin HSPD-25 is the flexible-installation pick: it is a Type 1 device intended for 120/240 VAC systems and can be mounted indoors or outdoors. That makes it a different fit from the Square D HOM2175SB, which plugs into a compatible Homeline panel and uses two breaker spaces. Gloyatin lists compatibility with breakers from any brand, but the supplied details do not explain connection requirements, enclosure ratings, or how to interpret its 25/50/80 kA surge-capacity figures. I’d want an electrician to confirm those points and panel compatibility before purchase. Compared with the ABB THOMESURGEP, this model offers a stated range of capacities but less installation and certification detail in the provided information, so it suits buyers comfortable verifying the particulars rather than those who want a fully specified choice.

    Pros:
    • Type 1 design for 120/240 VAC systems.
    • Rated for indoor or outdoor installation.
    • Wall-mount format does not call for a plug-on Homeline fit.
    • Product information states compatibility with circuit breakers from any brand.
    Cons:
    • Installation details in the supplied information are limited.
    • The 25/50/80 kA figures are not explained, complicating comparison.
    • The supplied specifications do not list certifications or warranty.

    Best for: Homeowners planning an indoor or outdoor wall-mounted installation who will have an electrician verify the connection and rating details.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need clearly documented installation instructions, certification details, or an unambiguous surge-capacity figure before selecting a device.

    • Model:HSPD-25
    • Device type:Type 1 surge protective device
    • Voltage:120/240 VAC
    • Mounting:Wall mount
    • Installation location:Indoor or outdoor
    • Poles:2
    • Surge capacity:Up to 25/50/80 kA; figures are not further explained
    • Circuit breaker type:Standard
    Our verdict
    “Consider it for a flexible wall-mounted setup only after an electrician confirms the rating, enclosure, and installation requirements.”
  3. ABB THOMESURGEP Whole-Home Surge Protective Device, Type 1 SPD, NEMA 3R

    ABB THOMESURGEP Whole-Home Surge Protective Device, Type 1 SPD, NEMA 3R

    Best for Cross-Brand Service-Entrance Installation

    View Latest Price

    For a buyer prioritizing broad panel compatibility and a documented external-mount format, the ABB THOMESURGEP is the most clearly specified option in this group. Its 36 kA per phase rating and support for both 120/240 V and 120/208 V AC give it a broader stated system fit than the Square D HOM2175SB, which is designed for Homeline panels and lists a 10 kA maximum current. The ABB also installs externally with a pigtail, so it does not consume breaker spaces. Its LED indicator adds a simple status check. The tradeoff is that this is a US-system device requiring qualified installation, and its higher capacity alone does not establish protection for every connected electronic device. I’d favor it over the less-documented Gloyatin HSPD-25 when certifications and specifications are a priority.

    Pros:
    • 36 kA per-phase protection capacity is clearly stated.
    • Fits load centers from any brand and does not occupy breaker spaces.
    • Supports 120/240 V and 120/208 V AC systems.
    • LED status indicator and stated UL listing and ANSI certification.
    Cons:
    • External wall mounting and pigtail connection call for installation planning.
    • Designed for US electrical systems and may need an adapter or converter elsewhere.
    • The stated capacity does not by itself establish protection for every type of connected electronics.

    Best for: Homeowners seeking an externally mounted Type 1 device for a service entrance or sub-panel, especially when the load center is not ABB-branded.

    Not ideal for: Buyers outside the stated US electrical-system range, or those who need a plug-on device that avoids external mounting and pigtail wiring.

    • Model:THOMESURGEP
    • Device type:Type 1 surge protective device
    • Protection capacity:36 kA per phase
    • Voltage:120/240 V and 120/208 V AC
    • Nominal discharge current:10 kA
    • Mounting and connection:External wall mount; pigtail
    • Poles and frequency:2 poles; 50–60 Hz
    • Certifications:UL listed and ANSI certified
    Our verdict
    “Pick the ABB when cross-brand compatibility, external installation, and documented specifications matter more than a plug-on panel fit.”
  4. AQOVOR Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit Breaker Surge Protective Device, 3-Pack

    AQOVOR Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit Breaker Surge Protective Device, 3-Pack

    Best Multi-Panel Pack

    View Latest Price

    The AQOVOR’s main distinction is quantity: this listing provides three Type BR panel devices, making it a potential fit for buyers outfitting multiple compatible panels. Each unit is designed for 120/240V panels, has an 18 kA surge-current rating, and connects by pigtail while using two branch-circuit spaces. That makes it more panel-specific than the externally mounted ABB THOMESURGEP, which is described as compatible with load centers from any brand and does not occupy breaker spaces. The AQOVOR is a narrower choice, not a universal whole-home device: compatibility is limited to Type BR panels, and the two-space requirement can be a problem in a crowded load center. Its one-year warranty is also shorter than the three-year warranty stated for the Square D HOM2175SB.

    Pros:
    • Three devices are included for use across multiple compatible panels.
    • Rated for 120/240V panels.
    • Pigtail connection offers a panel-mounted installation format.
    • Stated 18 kA surge-current rating.
    Cons:
    • Limited to Type BR panel compatibility.
    • Each device uses two branch-circuit spaces.
    • One-year warranty is shorter than the Square D HOM2175SB’s stated three years.

    Best for: Electricians or property owners equipping several compatible Type BR panels who can confirm fit and have two spaces available in each.

    Not ideal for: Owners of non-BR panels, or households with crowded load centers where giving up two branch-circuit spaces is impractical.

    • Model:BRLSP
    • Pack count:3
    • Voltage:120/240V
    • Poles:2
    • Surge current:18 kA
    • Installation:Panel mount; pigtail connection
    • Panel space:2 branch-circuit spaces
    • Warranty:1 year
    Our verdict
    “Choose this pack for several Type BR panels when the two-space requirement and brand-specific fit work for each installation.”
  5. Furniqro FHSPD36S Whole-House Surge Protector, 36,000 A, 120/240 V

    Furniqro FHSPD36S Whole-House Surge Protector, 36,000 A, 120/240 V

    Best Compact LED-Monitoring Option

    View Latest Price

    The Furniqro FHSPD36S is aimed at buyers who want a compact, externally mounted device with a visible status indicator. It supports 120/240 V, 60 Hz systems and is described for indoor or outdoor installation, unlike the Homeline-specific Square D HOM2175SB, which occupies two spaces inside a compatible panel. Its stated 36,000 A capacity gives a useful point of comparison with the ABB THOMESURGEP’s 36 kA per-phase figure, but the supplied Furniqro specifications do not say whether those ratings are measured on the same basis. I would not read them as directly interchangeable. The listing also gives a one-pole specification alongside 120/240 V compatibility, so I’d have an electrician confirm the configuration for the intended panel. There is no warranty listed, a notable gap beside the ABB’s stronger documentation.

    Pros:
    • Compact wall-mounted format for indoor or outdoor installation.
    • LED indicators provide a visible status check.
    • Specified for 120/240 V, 60 Hz systems.
    • Product information states compatibility with all brands of load centers and circuit breakers.
    Cons:
    • No warranty is listed.
    • The one-pole specification alongside 120/240 V compatibility merits electrician verification.
    • The 36,000 A rating is not specified on the same basis as the ABB’s per-phase rating.

    Best for: Homeowners looking for a compact, wall-mounted 120/240 V device with LED status indication and an electrician available to verify panel configuration.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who require a stated warranty, clear pole and wiring details, or directly comparable surge-rating documentation before purchase.

    • Model:FHSPD36S
    • System compatibility:120/240 V, 60 Hz
    • Mounting:Wall mount
    • Installation location:Indoor or outdoor
    • Poles:1
    • Status indicators:LED
    • Warranty:None listed
    Our verdict
    “Consider this compact LED-equipped option only if an electrician confirms its pole configuration and you can accept the absence of a listed warranty.”
  6. Square D HEPD80 Whole-Home Surge Protection Device, 1-Phase, 3-Wire, 120/240V, 80 kA

    Square D HEPD80 Whole-Home Surge Protection Device, 1-Phase, 3-Wire, 120/240V, 80 kA

    Best Overall

    View Latest Price

    The Square D HEPD80 is a strong fit for homeowners who want a clearly stated 80 kA capacity and a status light in a compact panel-mounted device. Its 120/240V, single-phase design suits common residential service, and whole-home coverage can help protect permanently connected appliances that cannot plug into a surge strip. Compared with the Eaton CHSPT2SURGE, the HEPD80 lists a higher maximum current rating, while Eaton has the advantage of a NEMA 4 enclosure for outdoor mounting. The tradeoff is installation: this device goes in the load center, so it is not a plug-in project for most homeowners. Its indicator also signals when replacement is needed, but it does not make whole-home protection a substitute for plug-in strips for sensitive electronics.

    Pros:
    • 80 kA maximum current rating is higher than the Eaton CHSPT2SURGE’s listed 22 kA surge capacity
    • Designed to protect household equipment throughout the home, including hardwired appliances
    • LED indicator shows when the device needs replacement
    • Compact, lightweight construction
    Cons:
    • Requires installation in a residential load center
    • Should be paired with plug-in surge strips for sensitive electronics
    • Product data specifies indoor use rather than an outdoor-rated enclosure

    Best for: Homeowners with a 120/240V single-phase load center who want a high stated surge-current capacity and a visible replacement indicator.

    Not ideal for: Renters or homeowners who cannot arrange load-center installation, and buyers who need an outdoor-rated enclosure specified in the product data.

    • Voltage:120/240V
    • Maximum current:80 kA
    • Phase:1-phase
    • Wiring:3-wire
    • Recommended use:Indoor
    • Enclosure material:Polycarbonate, rubber
    • Item weight:14.88 ounces
    Our verdict
    “Choose the HEPD80 if you want a high stated capacity and replacement indicator for indoor residential panel installation.”
  7. Eaton CHSPT2SURGE Type 2 Whole-Home Surge Protector

    Eaton CHSPT2SURGE Type 2 Whole-Home Surge Protector

    Best for Outdoor Mounting

    View Latest Price

    The Eaton CHSPT2SURGE earns its place for buyers who need mounting flexibility: its NEMA 4 enclosure supports outdoor placement, and it connects to load centers from any manufacturer. That makes it a more adaptable choice than the indoor-use Square D HEPD80 when panel location or brand compatibility is a concern. Eaton provides 120/240 VAC, single-phase protection with LED status indication, but its listed 22 kA surge capacity is lower than the HEPD80’s 80 kA maximum-current figure; those ratings are not necessarily directly comparable, so buyers should check the manufacturers’ rating conventions. Installation requires a dedicated circuit breaker and should follow NEC guidelines. This is a practical enclosure-and-compatibility pick, not the clearest choice for someone prioritizing the largest stated capacity.

    Pros:
    • NEMA 4 enclosure supports outdoor mounting
    • Compatible with load centers from any manufacturer
    • LED indicators show device status
    • Designed for 120/240 VAC single-phase systems
    Cons:
    • Requires a dedicated circuit breaker for installation
    • Installation should follow NEC guidelines and may require an electrician
    • Listed surge capacity is lower than the Square D HEPD80’s maximum-current figure, though the ratings may use different conventions

    Best for: Homeowners or electricians seeking a whole-home device that can mount outdoors and connect to load centers from different manufacturers.

    Not ideal for: Buyers prioritizing the highest stated surge-current figure in this group, or anyone seeking a plug-in protector that avoids panel work.

    • Type:Type 2 surge protector
    • Voltage:120/240 VAC
    • Phase:Single
    • Frequency:60 Hz
    • Enclosure:NEMA 4
    • Surge current capacity:22 kA
    • Mounting:Wall mount
    • Maximum continuous operating voltage:150 V L–N, 300 V L–L
    Our verdict
    “Pick the Eaton when outdoor mounting and cross-brand load-center compatibility matter more than the largest listed capacity.”
  8. Furniqro FHSPD108S Whole-Home Surge Protector, 108,000 A, 120/240V

    Furniqro FHSPD108S Whole-Home Surge Protector, 108,000 A, 120/240V

    Best for High Stated Capacity

    View Latest Price

    The Furniqro FHSPD108S stands out for its listed 108,000 A capacity, compact form, and stated compatibility with load centers and breakers from any brand. Its indoor-or-outdoor installation claim gives it more placement flexibility than the indoor-use Square D HEPD80, while its higher stated capacity may appeal to buyers comparing maximum-current figures. Those figures alone do not establish how products perform under identical conditions, so I would not treat the number as a complete measure of protection. The commercial-grade enclosure and LED status indicator add practical reassurance, but the product data does not specify an enclosure rating such as Eaton’s NEMA 4. Installation and troubleshooting may call for an electrician familiar with surge-protection equipment, making this a less straightforward option for a hands-on beginner.

    Pros:
    • 108,000 A stated maximum current
    • Compatible with load centers and circuit breakers from any brand
    • Listed for indoor or outdoor installation
    • Compact design with LED protection-status indicators
    Cons:
    • Installation and troubleshooting may require an electrician familiar with surge protectors
    • Product data does not identify a specific NEMA enclosure rating
    • Maximum-current figures alone do not provide a direct performance comparison with differently rated devices such as the Eaton CHSPT2SURGE

    Best for: Homeowners seeking a compact, cross-brand panel device with a high stated capacity and flexibility for indoor or outdoor installation.

    Not ideal for: DIY beginners who want detailed installation guidance, or buyers who require a named outdoor enclosure rating such as NEMA 4.

    • Model:FHSPD108S
    • Maximum current:108,000 A
    • Voltage:120/240V
    • Frequency:60 Hz
    • Installation:Indoor or outdoor
    • Enclosure:Commercial-grade
    • Status indicators:LED
    • Item weight:0.46 kg
    Our verdict
    “Consider the FHSPD108S if a high stated capacity and flexible placement are priorities and professional installation is acceptable.”
  9. Drizzlen Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit Breaker Surge Protective Device, 2-Pack

    Drizzlen Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit Breaker Surge Protective Device, 2-Pack

    Best Two-Pack for Type BR Panels

    View Latest Price

    The Drizzlen ET003 two-pack is aimed at a narrower buyer than the standalone devices above: it is designed specifically for Type BR panels and uses two branch-circuit spaces per device. The package includes two units, which may suit a buyer planning more than one compatible panel installation, but it does not make the devices universal. Its 18 kA surge-current rating is below the listed figures for the Square D HEPD80 and Furniqro FHSPD108S, though rating formats can differ and should be checked against each manufacturer’s documentation. Unlike those products, the supplied data does not mention a status indicator, enclosure rating, or voltage specification. I would choose this pack for panel compatibility and quantity—not for buyers who need broad installation flexibility or clearly specified monitoring features.

    Pros:
    • Includes two surge protective devices
    • 18 kA surge-current rating is stated
    • Panel-mounted design uses two branch-circuit spaces per device
    • Two-pole configuration is specified
    Cons:
    • Designed for Type BR panels, limiting compatibility
    • Uses two branch-circuit spaces per device
    • Product data does not specify a status indicator, enclosure rating, or operating voltage

    Best for: Owners or electricians working with compatible Type BR panels who need two panel-mounted surge devices.

    Not ideal for: Homeowners with non-BR panels, or buyers who want a listed status indicator, outdoor enclosure rating, or clearly specified voltage.

    • Brand:Drizzlen
    • Model:ET003
    • Part number:BRSURGE
    • Quantity:2
    • Circuit breaker type:Standard
    • Mounting type:Panel mount
    • Poles:2
    • Branch-circuit spaces:2
    Our verdict
    “Choose this two-pack only if your panel is Type BR and you value having two devices more than broad compatibility or additional stated features.”
  10. Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit Breaker Surge Protective Device, 3-Pack

    Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit Breaker Surge Protective Device, 3-Pack

    Best Three-Pack for Type BR Panels

    View Latest Price

    This three-pack is the quantity-focused option for buyers with compatible Type BR panels who want three devices in one purchase. Each unit provides a stated 18 kA surge rating, uses two branch-circuit spaces, and has a light indicator for status. Compared with the Drizzlen ET003 two-pack, this listing supplies one more device and adds an explicitly stated indicator, though the Drizzlen listing gives more detail about its two-pole configuration. Neither pack is a universal whole-home solution: panel compatibility is the first filter, and three devices do not automatically mean one panel receives greater protection. This model’s 120/240-volt specification and one-year warranty help clarify the basics, but buyers should confirm fit and installation requirements before choosing it.

    Pros:
    • Three devices are included
    • 18 kA surge protection rating is specified
    • Light indicator provides a status cue
    • Designed for 120/240-volt systems
    Cons:
    • Designed for Type BR panels, so panel compatibility must be confirmed
    • Each device uses two branch-circuit spaces
    • Product data does not specify an enclosure rating or installation details

    Best for: Homeowners or electricians with compatible Type BR panels who need three panel-mounted devices and want a visible status light.

    Not ideal for: Owners of non-BR panels, or buyers who need one standalone device with a specified outdoor enclosure or detailed capacity information beyond the 18 kA rating.

    • Brand:Treasea
    • Pack count:3
    • Voltage:120/240 volts
    • Branch-circuit spaces:2
    • Indicator:Light indicator
    • Warranty:1 year
    • Model:BRSURGE
    Our verdict
    “Pick this three-pack over the Drizzlen two-pack if you have compatible Type BR panels, need three units, and value the stated indicator.”
  11. Eaton Type BR Two-Pole Circuit Breaker Surge Protective Device

    Eaton Type BR Two-Pole Circuit Breaker Surge Protective Device

    Best for Eaton BR Panel Owners

    View Latest Price

    I’d choose this Eaton Type BR unit when panel compatibility is the main priority and the home has a BR load center. Its two-pole, 240-volt panel-mount design fits a breaker-style installation, while the listed 18 kA current rating gives a defined surge-capacity figure to compare. Against the similarly rated Drizzlen ET003 single-pack, Eaton is the more established panel-system choice, but the supplied data does not identify a status indicator, enclosure rating, or warranty. It also needs panel space, so it is not a universal plug-in solution. I’d favor a separate wall-mounted whole-home device such as the Gloyatin HSPD-80 for buyers seeking a higher stated capacity and flexible indoor/outdoor mounting, while recognizing that its warranty is also absent.

    Pros:
    • Two-pole design for a 240-volt panel installation
    • Panel-mount format integrates with a compatible load center
    • Listed 18 kA current rating provides a surge-capacity figure
    • Lightweight at 5.6 ounces
    Cons:
    • Compatibility is limited by its Type BR panel design
    • Requires panel space and panel installation
    • Product data does not specify a status indicator or warranty

    Best for: Homeowners with an Eaton Type BR panel who want a breaker-mounted surge device with a stated 18 kA rating.

    Not ideal for: People with non-BR load centers, little spare panel capacity, or a preference for an externally mounted device with published monitoring and warranty details.

    • Brand:Eaton
    • Model:BRNSURGE
    • Part number:BRSURGE
    • Poles:2
    • Voltage:240 volts
    • Mounting:Panel mount
    • Weight:5.6 ounces
    Our verdict
    “Choose this when you have a compatible Eaton BR panel and want a straightforward, panel-mounted option with an 18 kA rating.”
  12. Drizzlen Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit Breaker Surge Protective Device, 3-Pack

    Drizzlen Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit Breaker Surge Protective Device, 3-Pack

    Best for Multiple BR Panels

    View Latest Price

    This three-pack is aimed at a narrower job than a single whole-home device: outfitting multiple compatible Type BR panels or keeping matching units on hand. Each device is a two-pole, panel-mounted model with an 18 kA surge current rating, and each uses two branch-circuit spaces. Compared with the Drizzlen ET003 single-pack, the main distinction is quantity, not a different protection specification. That makes the pack practical for property owners managing several BR panels, but less appealing when only one panel needs protection. The supplied details also do not state voltage, warranty, or status monitoring, so I’d verify those points and panel compatibility before choosing it over the Eaton Type BR option.

    Pros:
    • Three devices suit multiple compatible panel installations
    • 18 kA surge current rating is specified
    • Two-pole design for Type BR panel mounting
    • Each device uses two branch-circuit spaces
    Cons:
    • Each unit occupies two branch-circuit spaces
    • A three-device pack may be excessive for a single-panel home
    • Voltage rating and warranty are not listed in the supplied specifications

    Best for: Landlords, electricians, or homeowners managing several compatible Type BR panels who want matching devices in one purchase.

    Not ideal for: A buyer with one panel, limited spare breaker spaces, or a need for clearly stated voltage, warranty, and monitoring details.

    • Brand:Drizzlen
    • Model:ET003
    • Part number:BRSURGE
    • Pack quantity:3
    • Poles:2
    • Branch-circuit spaces:2 per device
    • Mounting:Panel mount
    Our verdict
    “Pick this pack when you need several matching Type BR devices; for a single panel, the ET003 single-pack is the more direct fit.”
  13. Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit Breaker Surge Protective Device

    Type BR Whole-Panel Circuit Breaker Surge Protective Device

    Best Single-Unit Drizzlen Pick

    View Latest Price

    I’d shortlist this single-unit Drizzlen ET003 for a compatible Type BR panel when one device is all the installation calls for. Its 18 kA rating and two-pole design match the supplied specifications for the Drizzlen three-pack, but this listing provides one unit rather than three. That avoids buying extras for a single-panel home, though it does not change the space requirement: the device takes two branch-circuit spaces. Compared with the Eaton Type BR model, the Drizzlen listing spells out its 18 kA rating and branch-space use, while the Eaton lists a 240-volt rating and weight. I’d choose based on panel compatibility and the details most relevant to your installation; neither listing supplies broad evidence of monitoring or warranty coverage.

    Pros:
    • Single-unit quantity suits a one-panel installation
    • 18 kA surge current rating is specified
    • Two-pole standard breaker design
    • Panel-mounted format integrates with a compatible Type BR load center
    Cons:
    • Uses two branch-circuit spaces
    • Type BR compatibility limits which panels can accept it
    • Supplied specifications do not list voltage or warranty

    Best for: Owners of one compatible Type BR panel who want a single two-pole surge device and can spare two branch-circuit spaces.

    Not ideal for: People with a different panel type, no available panel spaces, or a need for a stated voltage rating or warranty.

    • Brand:Drizzlen
    • Model:ET003
    • Part number:BRSURGE
    • Pack quantity:1
    • Poles:2
    • Branch-circuit spaces:2
    • Mounting:Panel mount
    Our verdict
    “Choose this one-unit Drizzlen option for a compatible Type BR panel when you do not need the three-pack quantity.”
  14. Gloyatin HSPD-80 Whole-Home Surge Protective Device, Type 1, 120/240 VAC

    Gloyatin HSPD-80 Whole-Home Surge Protective Device, Type 1, 120/240 VAC

    Best for High Stated Surge Capacity

    View Latest Price

    The Gloyatin HSPD-80 stands apart from the Type BR breaker devices because it is described as a wall-mounted Type 1 whole-home SPD, not a panel-specific plug-in module. Its stated capacity of up to 80 kA is higher than the 18 kA figures listed for the Drizzlen and Eaton Type BR units, giving buyers a different capacity tier to weigh. It also supports indoor or outdoor installation and claims compatibility with breakers from any brand, which can suit homes where panel-specific devices are not a fit. Those broader installation claims do not remove the need to confirm suitability with a qualified electrician. The key drawback is the missing warranty; compared with the Siemens QSPD2A035B, it also lacks the listed warranty and status indicators.

    Pros:
    • Up to 80 kA surge capacity is stated
    • 120/240 VAC rating suits the listed residential service
    • Indoor or outdoor installation is supported
    • Claimed compatibility with circuit breakers from any brand
    Cons:
    • No warranty is included
    • Wall mounting may require a separate installation location and wiring
    • Product details do not list status indicators

    Best for: Homeowners seeking a wall-mounted Type 1 whole-home device with a higher stated surge capacity and indoor/outdoor installation flexibility.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who want a published warranty, clear status indicators, or a device that simply plugs into a compatible panel without separate wall mounting.

    • Brand:Gloyatin
    • Model:HSPD-80
    • SPD type:Type 1
    • Voltage:120/240 VAC
    • Surge capacity:Up to 80 kA
    • Poles:2
    • Mounting:Wall mount
    • Installation location:Indoor or outdoor
    • Warranty:None
    Our verdict
    “Consider the HSPD-80 if its 80 kA capacity and flexible mounting matter more to you than warranty coverage or built-in status indication.”
  15. Siemens QSPD2A035B 35 kA Indoor Surge Protective Device

    Siemens QSPD2A035B 35 kA Indoor Surge Protective Device

    Best for Compatible Siemens Load Centers

    View Latest Price

    I’d put the Siemens QSPD2A035B on the shortlist for homeowners with a compatible Siemens load center who value clear protection-status feedback. This compact plug-in, two-pole device provides 35 kA per phase, and its green and red mechanical indicators show whether protection is present. That makes it easier to check device status than with the listed Eaton Type BR and Drizzlen ET003 units, whose supplied details do not mention indicators. Its fit is much narrower than the wall-mounted Gloyatin HSPD-80, which is listed for indoor or outdoor installation and has a higher stated capacity. Siemens counters with a three-year warranty and $10,000 standard warranty, but this device is indoor-only and designed for compatible Siemens panels.

    Pros:
    • 35 kA surge current protection per phase
    • Green and red mechanical indicators show protection status
    • Compact plug-in design for compatible Siemens load centers
    • Includes a three-year and $10,000 standard warranty
    Cons:
    • Designed to fit compatible Siemens load centers
    • Indoor installation only
    • Mechanical indicators rather than LED indicators

    Best for: Homeowners with a compatible Siemens load center who want a compact plug-in device and visible mechanical protection-status indicators.

    Not ideal for: Owners of non-Siemens panels, buyers needing outdoor installation, or those prioritizing the higher stated capacity of the Gloyatin HSPD-80.

    • Brand:Siemens
    • Model:QSPD2A035B
    • Surge current protection:35 kA per phase
    • Voltage:240 volts
    • Poles:2
    • Mounting:Plug-in
    • Dimensions:2 in D × 2.6 in W × 3 in H
    • Warranty:3 years; $10,000 standard warranty
    • Status indicators:Green and red mechanical indicators
    Our verdict
    “Choose this Siemens unit if your load center is compatible and you prefer status indicators and stated warranty coverage over broader panel fit.”
whole house surge protectors
What makes a great whole house surge protector
1
Match the device to your exact panel
Surge protectors that connect through a breaker are not universal accessories: the panel’s brand and product family can determine
2
Understand Type 1 and Type 2 placement
Type 1 and Type 2 identify different installation categories, so they should guide the installation conversation rather than act a
3
Compare surge ratings carefully
Surge-current ratings can help distinguish models, but they are not a complete prediction of how well a device will protect a home
4
Choose an enclosure for the mounting location
The intended mounting location affects which protector is a practical choice.
How to choose your whole house surge protector
1
How we picked
I ranked these whole-house surge protectors by how clearly their stated design and specifications support a real install
2
Match the device to your exact panel
Surge protectors that connect through a breaker are not universal accessories: the panel’s brand and product family can
3
Understand Type 1 and Type 2 placement
Type 1 and Type 2 identify different installation categories, so they should guide the installation conversation rather
4
Compare surge ratings carefully
Surge-current ratings can help distinguish models, but they are not a complete prediction of how well a device will prot
5
Choose an enclosure for the mounting location
The intended mounting location affects which protector is a practical choice.
Vetted whole house surge protectors ·
The best whole house surge protectors, compared
★ Winner Square D HEPD80 Whole-Home Sur
Best Overall
15compared
2top poles
3mountings

How We Picked

I ranked these whole-house surge protectors by how clearly their stated design and specifications support a real installation choice: panel and voltage compatibility, device type, stated surge-current capacity, enclosure suitability, and the amount of verification a buyer must do before purchase. I gave preference to products with a clearly identified use case and a spec profile that is easier to match to a home, rather than treating the largest amperage figure as a standalone measure of protection.

The order also reflects installation fit and buyer risk. Panel-specific breaker devices and multi-packs can be useful, but they are less versatile if the home’s panel does not match. Type 1 and Type 2 units serve different installation contexts, and indoor versus outdoor ratings affect where a device can be mounted. Since the supplied product information does not establish every compatibility detail, certification, or installation requirement, I treat those as points buyers should verify with the manufacturer and a qualified electrician rather than infer from a product name.

Factors to Consider When Choosing Whole House Surge Protectors

Before choosing among these models, I’d start with the electrical panel and installation plan—not the biggest number on the label. These broader checks can prevent a mismatch and clarify when a higher-capacity device or a panel-specific option is worth the extra effort.

Match the device to your exact panel

Surge protectors that connect through a breaker are not universal accessories: the panel’s brand and product family can determine whether the device fits and is approved for that system. A Type BR device, for example, should not be treated as compatible with every panel just because it uses a breaker connection. Check the panel label, model information, and the protector’s compatibility documentation before buying. A visual resemblance between breakers is not enough to confirm a safe match. If the panel identity is unclear, have an electrician confirm it before ordering. Paying for a higher surge rating cannot make an incompatible device suitable.

Understand Type 1 and Type 2 placement

Type 1 and Type 2 identify different installation categories, so they should guide the installation conversation rather than act as simple quality rankings. Placement, connection method, and local electrical requirements can affect which type is appropriate for a particular service setup. A Type 1 label does not mean a unit is automatically the better choice for every home, nor does Type 2 mean it offers inadequate protection. Ask an electrician which location and device category suit the panel and service equipment. Confirm the product instructions and applicable local code before purchase. This check is especially useful when comparing a Type 1 model with the Eaton Type 2 option in this lineup.

Compare surge ratings carefully

Surge-current ratings can help distinguish models, but they are not a complete prediction of how well a device will protect a home. Product figures should be compared using the same stated units and test basis; the labels here include both amperage formats and different product specifications. Look for clear documentation on the rating, protection modes, and applicable standards rather than ranking units by a large number alone. A higher stated capacity may be attractive when protection is a priority, but it does not replace panel fit, correct installation, or a suitable enclosure. If the manufacturer’s documentation leaves key details unclear, ask for clarification before relying on the headline figure.

Choose an enclosure for the mounting location

The intended mounting location affects which protector is a practical choice. An outdoor or weather-exposed location calls for an enclosure rating suited to those conditions; ABB’s NEMA 3R designation is a clear differentiator in this roundup. An indoor-only product, such as the Siemens model listed here, belongs in a suitable protected location rather than being assumed to handle outdoor exposure. Check the device instructions for permitted locations, clearances, and environmental limits. Do not solve a placement problem by mounting a device somewhere its enclosure is not rated to serve. If the panel location is damp or exposed, have an electrician assess the site before choosing.

Decide whether a multi-pack fits your panel plan

Multi-packs may appeal when a buyer needs several compatible devices, but the number in the package alone does not show how they should be installed or whether they suit one home. Confirm whether the products are intended for separate panels, multiple installations, or a specific breaker arrangement. Buying extra units without a use plan can leave you with devices that do not fit the panel or cannot be installed as expected. Compare the included quantity and exact model details against the intended installation, not just the product title. A single, clearly matched unit is often the simpler choice for a homeowner replacing or adding one protector.

Know when professional installation is the better tradeoff

Whole-home surge protection connects to a home’s electrical system, so installation involves more than mounting a device. Panel access, wiring, breaker compatibility, and code requirements can make a seemingly straightforward purchase a poor do-it-yourself project. Professional installation can also catch a panel mismatch before the device is fitted. Ask for the electrician’s recommendation on device type, placement, and any documentation needed for the installation. Paying for help is most useful when the panel is older, the model family is uncertain, or the selected product’s instructions are not clear. Buyers who already have a verified compatible panel still need to follow the manufacturer’s installation requirements.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I know whether a whole-house surge protector fits my electrical panel?

Start with the panel’s manufacturer and exact model information, usually found on its label, then compare that information with the protector’s compatibility documentation. Product names such as Type BR or Homeline signal that panel family can matter; they do not establish compatibility with every panel. Confirm the required breaker arrangement, voltage, and installation method as well. If the documentation does not name your panel or leaves the match uncertain, ask a licensed electrician or the manufacturer before buying. Do not rely on appearance alone.

Should I choose a Type 1 or Type 2 whole-house surge protector?

Choose based on the device’s approved installation location and your home’s electrical setup, not on the type number as a simple ranking. Type 1 and Type 2 products can have different placement and connection requirements, and local rules may affect what is permitted. The Gloyatin and ABB models are identified as Type 1, while the Eaton CHSPT2SURGE is identified as Type 2, but those labels alone do not determine which one belongs at your panel. Ask an electrician to match the product instructions to your service equipment and local code. If you are replacing an existing device, verify its type and installation details before selecting a substitute.

Is the highest surge-current rating always the best choice?

No. A higher stated surge-current rating can be one useful comparison point, but it does not establish panel compatibility, enclosure suitability, or correct installation. Check that the ratings use comparable units and review the manufacturer’s technical documentation for the model. In this lineup, the FHSPD108S has a larger stated figure than the HEPD80, but that alone does not make it the better fit for every home. A well-matched device with clear installation requirements is a stronger choice than a larger-rated model that does not suit the panel. Ask a qualified electrician if you need help interpreting the specifications.

Can I install a whole-house surge protector myself?

Some products may look straightforward to mount, but installation connects to electrical panel equipment and can involve hazardous conditions. The right process depends on the panel, device type, wiring instructions, and local code. A mismatch or incorrect connection can undermine the installation and create safety risks. I recommend using a licensed electrician unless you are qualified to work on this equipment and can follow all applicable requirements. Ask the installer to confirm compatibility and explain where the device will be mounted before purchasing.

Do I need an outdoor-rated surge protector if my panel is inside?

Not necessarily; the enclosure should match the actual mounting location and its exposure to weather or moisture. An outdoor-rated housing such as ABB’s NEMA 3R design may matter when the device is installed in a weather-exposed area, while an indoor-designated unit belongs in a suitable protected location. The panel’s position, not just the home’s general layout, determines what enclosure is appropriate. Check the manufacturer’s allowed locations and environmental limits before buying. If the panel area is damp, exposed, or unusual, have an electrician review it.

Conclusion

For most buyers seeking a balanced starting point, I’d choose the Square D HEPD80 as best overall, with the Eaton CHSPT2SURGE as a strong alternative for shoppers whose installation calls for a Type 2 device. The best value depends on fit: a compatible Type BR multi-pack may suit buyers who have a clear use for multiple units, but it is not a value if the panel does not match. For a higher stated surge-current figure, the Furniqro FHSPD108S is the premium-leaning pick, subject to confirming its specifications and panel fit. Beginners should start by identifying their panel and asking an electrician to compare it with the Square D HEPD80 or Eaton option rather than buying by rating alone. For specific needs, choose ABB THOMESURGEP when an outdoor-rated enclosure is relevant, or the panel-family-specific Square D, Siemens, or Type BR device only when compatibility is confirmed.

HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

8.5 Foot Halloween Inflatable Haunted House Castle with Skeleton, Ghost & Skulls

8.5 Foot Halloween Inflatable Haunted House Castle with Skeleton, Ghost & Skulls

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

14 Best Mini-Split Air Conditioners for Server Rooms That Keep Your Equipment Cool and Safe

Discover the top mini split air conditioners for server rooms in 2026. Find the best overall, value, and beginner options tailored to your needs.

11 Best Smart AC Controllers in 2026

Discover the best smart AC controllers in 2026. Find top picks for ease of use, compatibility, value, and advanced features to upgrade your cooling system.

14 Best Home Heat Pumps for Efficient Year-Round Comfort in 2027

Compare 14 home heat pumps, from central systems to mini splits and a heat pump water heater, with guidance on fit, installation, and tradeoffs.

15 Best Window Air Conditioners in 2026

Discover the top window air conditioners for 2026. Find the best overall, budget-friendly, and smart options to keep your space cool all summer.